"The COD: Black ops 2 server is not available at this time" **Help**

Black Ops II Technical Support

Hi there, I've got a problem,

whenever I try and play BOPS2 Mulitiplayer / Zombies, I get this message: "NOTICE, The Call of Duty: Black Ops II server is not available at this time. Please try again later or visit - http://www.callofduty.com/blackops2status for updates.

Now, I've already visted that site and it says everything is basically working fine, up and running. So I decide to try my internet, so I go unplug router & then plug it back in, now I come back try it and it normally works.. I haven't got a clue why this is? But I can't play Mulitiplayer / Zombies until I do this, and lets say I want to play Multiplayer, I unplug, plug back in then it works, go on then I want to play zombies, when I quit the lobby and press O (back) to go to zombies, I get the notice again! It's so frustrating so then I have to do it all over again, before I got house internet, I was using the personal hotspot on my iPhone I don't know if this has anything to do with it?

I just want to know if its something that a few other people are having problems with? or is it my home internet.

Sorry if a thread like this has already been posted, it's just really getting on my nerves now.

Thanks in advance :-)

IAmMrTroyPS3
Likes: 5
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎16-07-2013
55 REPLIES 55

I’ve moved your thread to the Technical Support section for further assistance from our Activision Assist staff.

Moderator Moderator
Likes: 2093
Posts: 4792
Registered: ‎23-07-2012

Thank you kind sir

IAmMrTroyPS3
Likes: 5
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎16-07-2013
Same thing happened to me not to long ago but kept trying and got online. Just keep trying!
Koala killcams
Likes: 1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎22-09-2016

When i try to play online it says the sever.US not available got to www. Callofduty. Com/blackops2/status but i went to the site and everything is fine i made a new account it didnt work pls help i even waited 3 day not tuching the game but stil doesn't work PS3 gamertag is : ozzi_00

(Sorry if my english is bad) 

ozanozr50
Likes: 3
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-11-2016

I have been getting this message for the past few days. It happened suddenly and it was working just fine before. I don't know what the problem is. Please help.

 

xXBruce_WayneXx
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-11-2016

Call of duty server is offline please help

DominicBeaST
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-11-2016

Help I have the same problem , tomorrow will be a week since last I could go online. All we want is an answer there are a lot of ppl getting annoyed now and I think it's safe to say that ppl are going to start looking at buying Xbox I know I'm leaning that way and it's all because of this problem with bo2 for PS3 server ***** . Just answer everyone or put a message up on PS3 when we are sitting for hours trying to log onto play online! 

ANSWER US SO WE ATLEST KNOW WHAT THE ***** IS GOING ON! 

f2f-AshAngel
Likes: 2
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-11-2016

I just got this same message during a match of zombies on mob of the dead for my xbox one. I need help with this server issue too. I just wanted to play some freaking zombies

supersaiyan456
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-11-2014

I'm experiencing the same problem. I log out, turn my PS3 off, restart my router.. nothing works I just wanna play!

McGruberman
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎13-11-2016

Studios