League Play rank glitch.

Black Ops II Xbox 360

I was wondering what (if anything) is being done about this League Play rank glitch. I played my ass off to get master rank 1 two seasons ago, only to finish 22nd last season and now that's showing as my league best when it clearly isn't. I didn't earn master rank 1 for nothing. I'm also aware that everyone I know has also recieved last seasons league best, regardless if it's better or worse. Thanks.

xiiNFaMoUzZx
Likes: 0
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎19-08-2012
13 REPLIES 13

I have a theory that have changed it to showing your previous season position rather than you overall best to encourage people to keep playing in order to maintain a high rank for display. Basically a means of keeping the already limited player base involved in League play.

If this is the case seems wrong to have done it without telling the community, and if it is a mistake seems wrong that it hasn't been addressed at all either.

SnoSurfer
Likes: 35
Posts: 197
Registered: ‎12-06-2013

i would like to say this is right but its sadly wrong all of last season i was rank master 116 top in everything teams and solo yet its says my league best is rank 102 ive never gotten a master 102 before/ my real league best is master rank 1

xf4talitynoonx
Likes: 5
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎16-07-2011

Oh really, so it isn't even showing the rank you finished last season?

To be fair, I am not sure if it is showing my seasons finishing rank or not, but it is at least close. Having said that my Moshpit rank was higher than Champions and it definitely isn't showing that.

So, bottom line it's just totally messed up right now and nothing official has been said to address this?!

SnoSurfer
Likes: 35
Posts: 197
Registered: ‎12-06-2013

Basically yeah, it seems stupid to reset everyone's ranks to their previous seasons instead of league best, particularly as it still says 'league best' and if that was the case, what's the point in finishing 1st?

xiiNFaMoUzZx
Likes: 0
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎19-08-2012

Our apologies for the frustration! Please do keep in mind that we are aware of this and are working to resolve this. If you see any changes, please feel free to update me.

^JG

Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/ActivisionAssist  

Twtitter

https://twitter.com/ATVIAssist


Go to Activision Aces!
Community Coordinator
Likes: 1540
Posts: 8985
Registered: ‎04-06-2013

EmiliozGunz wrote:

Our apologies for the frustration! Please do keep in mind that we are aware of this and are working to resolve this. If you see any changes, please feel free to update me.

^JG

Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/ActivisionAssist  

Twtitter

https://twitter.com/ATVIAssist

oh so it is being worked on to be fixed hope it does get fixed

deamonomic
Likes: 1738
Posts: 5179
Registered: ‎24-08-2011

Well atleast we know something is being done. Will I get my master rank 1 back once it's fixed?

xiiNFaMoUzZx
Likes: 0
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎19-08-2012

xiiNFaMoUzZx wrote:

Well atleast we know something is being done. Will I get my master rank 1 back once it's fixed?

no you cant cause thats mine. MINE! ALL MINE! MUAHAHHAHAA

deamonomic
Likes: 1738
Posts: 5179
Registered: ‎24-08-2011

two years later, same issue. guess you guys are still working on it. seeing how you know it's a problem and it hasn't been fixed pretty much tells your fans you don't care about them.

Whorespawn
Likes: 0
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-05-2015

Studios