Beware: Fried my PS3

Black Ops forum

I have been using my ps3 for a few years now, I've only had one game that continually caused my system to freeze up. Thank you Treyarch, now I have to buy an entirely new ps3.

In the last 3 days I have played 20 hours of NFS: Hot Pursuit and about 6 total hours of Black ops. Out of the 6 hours of black ops the system has frozen 8 times and now it won't load any game or movie. Tried with and without a disc, nothing works, so now i have to go out and spend money I didn't have on a new ps3.

This is the absolute last time I spend money on a Treyarch game. With every update and patch it got continually worse. I wish I was smart enough to prove that you were screwing people on purpose. Everyone should boycott any further Treyarch games and I would consider banning Activision from my household. Thanks for a waste of over $300, and that is being generous. I hope the executives and developers burn for what they have done to the gaming community.
tnkgunnerh66
23 REPLIES 23
There are occasional infinite loading screens here and there, but haven't had any freezes lately.
SpawnKiller1
sounds like a defective laser! ever tried to repair it, and this i got an xbox360 and a ps3, because all my friends also have a ps3.

nothing has happend to my ps3 and to their ps3, so it is probably you and not treyarch.
NL3X1st0R
NL3X1st0R is right, sounds like the laser has had it, happened to my PS3 fat couple of years back. I went out and bought a slim and was going to chuck the fat one in the bin but my mate had it, cost him £20 to fix with parts off eBay. Why they can't provide a feature like the 360 to save games to HDD I don't know, would save a lot of burnt out lasers for PS3 users.
x0xFOADx0x

x0xFOADx0x wrote:

Why they can't provide a feature like the 360 to save games to HDD I don't know, would save a lot of burnt out lasers for PS3 users.

Mwhahahahhaha xbox rule superior once again !!!! lol what i like dramatic things Smiley Tongue
maidenz