Black Screen on PC BETA

Black Ops forum

rockdadubbs wrote:

 

Im not getting anything just black screen, no sound...nothing





Same here Let us know if you find a solution
Kollin1
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎23-10-2008
Same here ... help meee!
gotti255
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎21-10-2008

Kollin wrote:

 

rockdadubbs wrote:

 

Im not getting anything just black screen, no sound...nothing





Same here Let us know if you find a solution





Actually, I just tried running the game in Windows 98 compatibility mode and unplugging my headset. And I can now hear sound, but still just a black screen
Kollin1
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎23-10-2008

Kollin wrote:

 

Kollin wrote:

 

rockdadubbs wrote:

 

Im not getting anything just black screen, no sound...nothing





Same here Let us know if you find a solution





Actually, I just tried running the game in Windows 98 compatibility mode and unplugging my headset. And I can now hear sound, but still just a black screen





TREYARCH!!!! WHERE ARE YOU?!?!?!?!?!



oh yeah, and maybe it is sumthing to do with where we downloaded the file from. i got mine from filefront.
Grant_Not_Dead
Likes: 0
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎24-06-2008
Unfortunately, I don't think it's where the file came from. I used the same EXE on 2 machine, 1 worked after the august DX update, the second one is having this problem even after the DX update.
DaveDotCom
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-10-2008
my problem is i have an HP with only 128mb video memory. Treyarch sucks. I want IW back.
dean_tl
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎29-10-2008
I WANT MY BANDWIDTH BACK!!! Smiley Tongue
Skroticon
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎29-10-2008
WDF? - On my game computer that has 990 Ram (which il be upgrading that to 1gig 990ram very soon - and my game computer with upgraded directx top of the line system er not type but a game computer with video good card and sound and I get the blackscreen with sound. ( its an xp/game computer )



I download the game on my non-good gaming computer with 512RAM intel card and everything terrible for running games. it works ( and its a vista computer er laptop.



its perfect? on my vista terrible on my gaming XP computer.
zenagota
Likes: 0
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎26-10-2008

Mongrell wrote:

 

Here is what fixed it for me



Code: Select all

Error during initialization: Unhandled Exception caught





If you get the above error when you launch the game, try one of these



solutions to correct the problem:



* Vista

o Go to Control Panel

o The click on Hardware and Sound

o Click on Sound

o Double click on Speakers

o go to the Advanced tab

o Set the default format to 24 Bit, 48000 Hz (Studio Quality)

* XP Method 1

o Go to Control Panel

o Click on Performance and Maintenance

o Click on System

o Select the Hardware tab

o Click Device Manager

o Select Sound, video and game controllers

o Right click on Unimodem Half-Duplex Audio Device and select Disable



* XP Method 2

o Right click on My Computer,select Manage

o Click Device Manager

o Select Sound, video and game controllers

o Right click on Unimodem Half-Duplex Audio Device and select Disable



I also found someone that resolved this on XP by



reinstalling/updating DirectX. It may be worth a try (and beneficial to



have the latest version anyway) but it did not resolve the problem for me.



If you wish to try it, you can download DirectX from here:



http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/Browse.aspx?displaylang=en&categoryid=2







This worked for me yesterday guys hope it helps you





Oh my God!!! IT WORKED!!!!
Farisnet
Likes: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎24-06-2008
Dont have

"Right click on Unimodem Half-Duplex Audio Device and select Disable

"
gotti255
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎21-10-2008

Studios