Black Ops forum

Hey guys what specs are we looking at here for black ops i have a



3ghz cpu

2gig ram

1tb hdd



do you think that will run it ?
rgddmark
Likes: 0
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎24-05-2010
38 REPLIES 38
in reply to rgddmark
I dont think your CPU is going to be able to handle it.

Is it overclocked??? then it might.

What graphicscard do u have??





My system:

Amd Phenom x4 2.33

4 GB

500 gb harddrive

Nvidia 9800GT
sonofwar
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎24-05-2010
in reply to rgddmark
oh lol ile add more info on it



its a 3ghz duel core



512 graphics card



1 tb hdd



5.1 sound



and all the extras



i can play all the cods very smooth no problems with them



no its not overclocked lol
rgddmark
Likes: 0
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎24-05-2010
in reply to rgddmark
He's just being an a&&hat. I have a Core I7 920 and fully expect to be able to play this game. 3GB dual core should be able to with good graphics card. But mainly I wouldn't ask just keep checking, at some point they will post the recomended specs.
USMC_MP
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-11-2009
in reply to rgddmark
Could I play this game with

Manufacturer: LENOVO

Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU 6300 @ 1.86GHz (2 CPUs), ~1.9GHz

Memory: 2GB RAM

Hard Drive: 137 GB

Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 6200



I can play CoD4 and MW2 Just fine. I plan on upgrading my Video card this summer so i should be able to right?
metallikatz1
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎30-10-2008
Highlighted
in reply to rgddmark
I have a core i5 650 processor, Radeon 5450 graphics card, 750 gb hard drive, and 6 gbs of ram and if that cant handle CoD BO, i'm gonna hang myself cause i also have a wii but i believe im gonna get a better experience on pc
Captain_Cool_91
Likes: 0
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎15-05-2009
in reply to rgddmark
AMD Phenom II X4 940 Processor (4 CPUs), ~3.0GHz

NVIDIA GeForce 9800GT

Full HD 23" monitor

Dirext11

Windows 7 Pro 64bit

-------------------

That runs games pretty good, MW2 in full graphic settings.
matuzz
Likes: 2025
Posts: 8182
Registered: ‎25-05-2011
in reply to rgddmark
if it wasent for pc's call of duty wouldnt exist and they treat us like crap when it comes to pc games we need to stand up for pc gamers and do it now
rgddmark
Likes: 0
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎24-05-2010
in reply to rgddmark
hahah wow... all u guys need to run the game on low...



need at least 4 gig ram... and 6 if u want to run it good..a i5core i my self run a i7 on 3.33
kaptenmange
Likes: 0
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎31-10-2008
in reply to rgddmark
I don't think I run it low....
matuzz
Likes: 2025
Posts: 8182
Registered: ‎25-05-2011

Studios