Black Ops forum

in reply to rgddmark
thats a bit hard when computers inly support up to 4 mabe 5 gig ram lol



windows xp supports 4 gig

windows 7 supports 4 gig

windows vista supports 4 gig



so how the hell can you have 6 gig ram it wont be reconised
rgddmark
Likes: 0
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎24-05-2010
in reply to rgddmark
Anyone think my system will be able to cope?



CPU: Intel i7 975 Extreme Edition 3.33ghz [OC'd to 4.35ghz (stable)]

CPU COOLER: XtremeGear HDT 120 Xtreme CPU Cooler

CASE FANS: 1x 2500RPM 1x 2000RPM 1x 4200RPM

MB: MSI X58 PRO-E Motherboard

RAM: 12GB DDR3 1333mhz [OC'd to 1400mhz] Corsair RAM

GPU: Two 4870x2 Crossfire /w Max Overclocks (stable)

HDDs: 2x 320GB 1x 250GB 1x 150GB

PSU: 1100w CyberPower

OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit

SCREENS: 2x LG Flatron W2353V [1920 x 1080]



Although it is well known that the 4870x2 overheats alot and causes artifacts. Think it will be able to handle it?
Vipguard1
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎24-05-2010
in reply to rgddmark
ITT: People who don't know anything about computers...



Just go and run a system requirements lab test for MW2, I doubt the spec will be much higher...

Even better, learn about your damn computer
Daedra
Likes: 0
Posts: 385
Registered: ‎26-10-2008
in reply to rgddmark

matuzz wrote:

 

AMD Phenom II X4 940 Processor (4 CPUs), ~3.0GHz

NVIDIA GeForce 9800GT

Full HD 23" monitor

Dirext11

Windows 7 Pro 64bit

-------------------

That runs games pretty good, MW2 in full graphic settings.







Oh yeah, I love being able to play games in Direct X11 with my old 9800GT that doesn't support x11... /sarcasm

By the way, what does a monitor have to do with how good a game runs? Nothing.



My specs?



AMD Phenom II X4 955 ~3.2 GhZ (Quad Core)

4 Gb DDR2 Crucial Ballistix RAM

Powercolor ATI Radeon HD 4890



EDIT: Lol @ Daedra, I completely understand you. All there are ITT, are little kids in here with their crappy Best Buy computers.
Wolf_in_Black
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎15-10-2008
in reply to rgddmark

Vipguard1 wrote:

 

Anyone think my system will be able to cope?



CPU: Intel i7 975 Extreme Edition 3.33ghz [OC'd to 4.35ghz (stable)]

CPU COOLER: XtremeGear HDT 120 Xtreme CPU Cooler

CASE FANS: 1x 2500RPM 1x 2000RPM 1x 4200RPM

MB: MSI X58 PRO-E Motherboard

RAM: 12GB DDR3 1333mhz [OC'd to 1400mhz] Corsair RAM

GPU: Two 4870x2 Crossfire /w Max Overclocks (stable)

HDDs: 2x 320GB 1x 250GB 1x 150GB

PSU: 1100w CyberPower

OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit

SCREENS: 2x LG Flatron W2353V [1920 x 1080]



Although it is well known that the 4870x2 overheats alot and causes artifacts. Think it will be able to handle it?





[TROLL]I'm not really sure, maybe on the lowest graphics.[/TROLL]
xXLtStrikeXx
Likes: 0
Posts: 405
Registered: ‎18-05-2010
in reply to rgddmark

Vipguard1 wrote:

 

Anyone think my system will be able to cope?



CPU: Intel i7 975 Extreme Edition 3.33ghz [OC'd to 4.35ghz (stable)]

CPU COOLER: XtremeGear HDT 120 Xtreme CPU Cooler

CASE FANS: 1x 2500RPM 1x 2000RPM 1x 4200RPM

MB: MSI X58 PRO-E Motherboard

RAM: 12GB DDR3 1333mhz [OC'd to 1400mhz] Corsair RAM

GPU: Two 4870x2 Crossfire /w Max Overclocks (stable)

HDDs: 2x 320GB 1x 250GB 1x 150GB

PSU: 1100w CyberPower

OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit

SCREENS: 2x LG Flatron W2353V [1920 x 1080]



Although it is well known that the 4870x2 overheats alot and causes artifacts. Think it will be able to handle it?

no your system sucks you'll never be able to run at all the game would just be a waste if you bought it hahaha jk ofcourse
craftyshot
Likes: 95
Posts: 8164
Registered: ‎13-06-2011
in reply to rgddmark

Vipguard1 wrote:

 

Anyone think my system will be able to cope?



CPU: Intel i7 975 Extreme Edition 3.33ghz [OC'd to 4.35ghz (stable)]

CPU COOLER: XtremeGear HDT 120 Xtreme CPU Cooler

CASE FANS: 1x 2500RPM 1x 2000RPM 1x 4200RPM

MB: MSI X58 PRO-E Motherboard

RAM: 12GB DDR3 1333mhz [OC'd to 1400mhz] Corsair RAM

GPU: Two 4870x2 Crossfire /w Max Overclocks (stable)

HDDs: 2x 320GB 1x 250GB 1x 150GB

PSU: 1100w CyberPower

OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit

SCREENS: 2x LG Flatron W2353V [1920 x 1080]



Although it is well known that the 4870x2 overheats alot and causes artifacts. Think it will be able to handle it?

no your system sucks you'll never be able to run at all the game would just be a waste if you bought it hahaha jk ofcourse



very nice system you got and very expensive it is too
craftyshot
Likes: 95
Posts: 8164
Registered: ‎13-06-2011
in reply to rgddmark

rgddmark wrote:

 

thats a bit hard when computers inly support up to 4 mabe 5 gig ram lol



windows xp supports 4 gig

windows 7 supports 4 gig

windows vista supports 4 gig



so how the hell can you have 6 gig ram it wont be reconised





Wow, I love people that know everything about computers and post crap like this.



http://www.zdnet.com/blog/hardware/max-memory-limits-for-64-bit-windows-7/4254



Go here to see the RAM limitations of Win7 and please ignore the ignorance stated previously.



-420
im420man
Likes: 6
Posts: 2293
Registered: ‎22-09-2011
in reply to rgddmark
ok ok ... i never though of the 6bit verson i thought you were going on about 32bit/86 ile admit im wrong lol 16gg ram still to much no game will ever need that not in my life time lol but can your motherboard handle that much boards made today can /most only handle 1-2 gig each slot
rgddmark
Likes: 0
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎24-05-2010
in reply to rgddmark

rgddmark wrote:

 

ok ok ... i never though of the 6bit verson i thought you were going on about 32bit/86 ile admit im wrong lol 16gg ram still to much no game will ever need that not in my life time lol but can your motherboard handle that much boards made today can /most only handle 1-2 gig each slot





* Triple Facepalm *



1. 64 bit



2. Game are getting more and more complex, do you think that is going to stop? If you were 60 years old maybe not in your lifetime, but by your posts I'm guessing your a teenager. Most definitely this will happen in your lifetime.



3. It took me literally 20 second (the very first MB I looked at the specs for) to find a mother board that supported +2 Gigs of RAM per slot. Do your homework before you post, as to not mislead people that are foolish enough to believe you. No literally, go do your homework, it's time well spent. Then you wont look like such a fool posting run on sentences, mis spelled words, etc. (not meant to be offensive, just trying to help you out).



Edit: adding link to MB I found, just in case you were interested... http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813188039



Last troll i'm feeding... I swear,

-420
im420man
Likes: 6
Posts: 2293
Registered: ‎22-09-2011

Studios