Black Ops forum

in reply to rgddmark
To play this game properly with OKAY/High settings you will most likely need:

2.2+Ghz Dual-Core

2GB RAM on XP (3GB on Vista and Win7)

Either HD3870 and above or 8800GT(512mb) and above



and you will probably need around 8-12GB free HDD space.



This is my guess.



I have no idea where you guys get those high RAM reqs from Smiley Tongue
Nightcover
Likes: 0
Posts: 388
Registered: ‎31-08-2008
in reply to rgddmark

vTOwnage wrote:

 

TruffleSniffer wrote:

 

The Old Heap I use should just about run it for sure.



Intel Quad Core I5 750 Processor clocked at 3.80GHz

- ThermalRight MUX-120 Up-rated CPU Cooler

- Asus P55D Intel P55 Intel Mainboard

- 2 x ATI Radeon HD 5770 1024MB GDDR5 Graphics Cards in Crossfire

- 4096MB of 1333MHz DDR3 Memory (Dual Channel)

- 1TB 7200rpm 32MB Cache Hard Disk Drive

- Sony 24x Multi-DVD

- Xigmatek Asgard High-Airflow Gaming Black Case

- OCZ 600W Silent StealthXstream Power Supply





This is scary stuff, the only thing different between my PC and yours is I have 8GB of ram. I even have the same overclock!



Its safe to say everybody that has posted so far is going to run the game smooth. The requirements will most likely be a bit higher than MW2's but by a VERY small margin.[/quote



Would like to have a small wager that you bought it from Aria
TruffleSniffer
Likes: 3
Posts: 83
Registered: ‎21-09-2011
in reply to rgddmark

Vipguard1 wrote:

 

Anyone think my system will be able to cope?



CPU: Intel i7 975 Extreme Edition 3.33ghz [OC'd to 4.35ghz (stable)]

CPU COOLER: XtremeGear HDT 120 Xtreme CPU Cooler

CASE FANS: 1x 2500RPM 1x 2000RPM 1x 4200RPM

MB: MSI X58 PRO-E Motherboard

RAM: 12GB DDR3 1333mhz [OC'd to 1400mhz] Corsair RAM

GPU: Two 4870x2 Crossfire /w Max Overclocks (stable)

HDDs: 2x 320GB 1x 250GB 1x 150GB

PSU: 1100w CyberPower

OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit

SCREENS: 2x LG Flatron W2353V [1920 x 1080]



Although it is well known that the 4870x2 overheats alot and causes artifacts. Think it will be able to handle it?





*Sigh* You fail at showing off

anyway



cpu: e5300 @ 4.00ghz being upgraded to q9550 this month

gpu: Ati 5770

psu: 700w

ram: 6 ddr3 @ 1333mhz

resolution: 1920 x 1200
robby69
Likes: 0
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎25-05-2010
in reply to rgddmark
Rating: 5.7

Processor: AMD athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5200+ 2.7GHz

Installed memory (RAM): 4.00GB

System type: 64-bit operating system

Hard Drive: 500gb

Graphics card: HD5570 1GB DDR3
Richybabes
Likes: 0
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎09-02-2009
in reply to rgddmark
Processor: Core 2 Duo CPU T9800 @ 2.93GHz

Ram: 6GBs of DDR3 ram

OS: Win 7 64-bit

Hard Drive: 500 GB

Graphics Cards: 2 x GTX 280M (1GB each)



Take in mind, it's a laptop Smiley Tongue
Shock___n_Awe
Likes: 0
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎24-05-2010
in reply to rgddmark
If you got a high end single core or dual core, 2 GB of ram, Nvidia 7900 or greater you should be fine. I don't expect them to do anything drastic with the game except for a few minor tweaks. The specs won't be on a level compared to BC2 so you may get little more use out of your older systems.
tex121
Likes: 0
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎26-05-2010
in reply to rgddmark
-Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit

-Core 2 Duo 3.06 GHz Overclocked

-XFX GeForce 8800GTX 768MB

-4GB DDR2

-ASUS Striker Extreem

-500GB HDD
titan_killer
Likes: 0
Posts: 309
Registered: ‎19-06-2011
in reply to rgddmark
I have a:





MUH D1CK IS HUGE!!
ActiFail
Likes: 0
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎26-05-2010
in reply to rgddmark

ActiFail wrote:

 

I have a:





MUH D1CK IS HUGE!!



OMG HOW FUNNY!!!11!11 I*M ST1LL FucPPking LauhginG

OMGmfknmiof
matuzz
Likes: 2025
Posts: 8167
Registered: ‎25-05-2011

Studios