Very bad graphics on Call of Duty Ghosts ps3, really bad. How to fix them?

Black Ops forum

Hello everyone,

For some reason, call of duty ghosts have very bad graphics. I am playing it on ps3 and using an hdmi tv 42'' that support 1080p. when i played the game, i realised that the graphics are pixelated, its not clear at all, so i went to my friend home and played it. I was very surprised that the graphics was great, very good, he was playing on 1080i. so i tried every single setting on ps3, nothing worked, tried different hdmi settings(720p, 1080i, 1080p), tried different hdmi ports on tv, the same. I want to know how to fix that, does it come from ps3? tv? or hdmi cable? The graphics where very bad and pixelated, it doesnt look like a ps3 game, i was disgusted, the same cd worked well with my friend, perfect graphics. Please help me to fix that, i will be very thanksfull. Thank you.

adonis320
Likes: 0
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎29-04-2014
15 REPLIES 15

Sounds like your tv is the issue, how old is it

You can't cure stupid, but you can sedate it.
Blood, Sweat and Beers.
gambit1969 Level 72
Likes: 4085
Posts: 6405
Registered: ‎11-05-2012

5 years old. but all other games are working well

adonis320
Likes: 0
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎29-04-2014

killzone 3, uncharted 2, fifa 2014, battlefield 3. i had the same problem with resistance 3( a little pixelated) but on call of duty ghosts its even worst.

adonis320
Likes: 0
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎29-04-2014

Pixelation does not sound like a setting issue on your tv but a texture issue. Uninstall the game data and textures (you'll lose all SP saves) and try to re-download everything.

Ghamorra Level 75
Likes: 5329
Posts: 13666
Registered: ‎17-09-2011

i tried that, doesnt worked :/

adonis320
Likes: 0
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎29-04-2014

Is it only Call of Duty? If other games are working fine then that's the only thing I can think of. TV's don't cause pixelation, cables tend to be an all or nothing matter if they weren't working you would have a picture or it would go in and out (unless you're using a super cheap HDMI cable from Amazon),

Do you have a personal DVR connected that you record on? Are you running your HDMI through a stereo or media center?

Ghamorra Level 75
Likes: 5329
Posts: 13666
Registered: ‎17-09-2011

its a 20$ cable. soon i will try it on another tv. i just connect the cable to ps3 and tv.

adonis320
Likes: 0
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎29-04-2014

Check that you cables are connected properly.

matuzz
Likes: 2023
Posts: 8181
Registered: ‎25-05-2011

all cables are connected correctly.

adonis320
Likes: 0
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎29-04-2014

Studios