PC Launch Details & Minimum and Recommended Specifications

Call of Duty Black Ops 4 PC

Highlighted

PC Launch Details & Minimum and Recommended Speci...

Hey everyone, 

Treyarch posted details earlier today about the min/recommended specifications for Black Ops 4 on PC alongside some launch details about when it will release in your region.

Find all of that below, but if you'd like to see the original post head on over to Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/Blackops4/comments/9mkdxw/blackops_4_pc_the_specs_launch_times/ 

Black Ops 4 PC Launch Details 

 
Minimum specs:

OS: Windows 7 or higher (64-bit)

CPU: Intel Core i3-4340 / AMD FX-6300

RAM: 8GB

Graphics: GeForce GTX 660 2GB / GeForce GTX 1050 2GB or Radeon HD 7950 2GB

Recommended specs:

OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)

CPU: Intel i5-2500K / Ryzen R5 1600X

RAM: 12GB

Graphics: GeForce GTX 970 4GB / GTX 1060 is 6GB or Radeon R9 390 / AMD RX 580

High refresh / Competitive specs (This is our recommended setup for competitive players using high refresh rate monitors at 1080p):

OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)

CPU: Intel i7-8700K / AMD Ryzen 1800X

RAM: 16GB

Graphics: GeForce GTX 1080 or Radeon RX Vega⁶⁴ Graphics

Ultra specs (This is the top-tier setup for players using 4k monitors looking for the smoothest framerates:

OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
CPU: i7-8700K / AMD Ryzen 2700X
RAM: 16GB
Graphics: GeForce GTX 1080Ti

Ready for Launch

Remember that pre-load starts on Battle.net at 9pm PT on October 9th. The download size is 55GB.

And here are your PC launch times:

October 11th, 2018

Los Angeles – 9PM PT

October 12th, 2018

New York – 12AM ET

Sao Paulo – 1AM BRT

London – 5AM BST

Stockholm – 6AM CEST

Berlin – 6AM CEST

Moscow – 7AM MSK

Singapore – 12PM SGT

Seoul – 1PM KST

Sydney – 3PM AEST

Community Coordinator
Likes: 1419
Posts: 8311
Registered: ‎04-06-2013
20 REPLIES

Re: PC Launch Details & Minimum and Recommended S...

in reply to Seanicus23

HYPE!!!! 

Nathan425
Likes: 307
Posts: 2514
Registered: ‎26-06-2015

Re: PC Launch Details & Minimum and Recommended S...

in reply to Nathan425
Yep, i'm also super hyped.
kilimanjars
Likes: 1
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎28-07-2018

Re: PC Launch Details & Minimum and Recommended S...

in reply to Nathan425

This might sound dumb - and that's ok _ i haven't had all my coffee yet... where do we d/l the game from after the pre-order?

72virginexpress
Likes: 0
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-10-2018

Re: PC Launch Details & Minimum and Recommended S...

in reply to 72virginexpress
mikensam
Likes: 8
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎17-09-2018

Re: PC Launch Details & Minimum and Recommended S...

in reply to mikensam

were u able to preload already?

DeliriousInsane
Likes: 0
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-10-2018

Re: PC Launch Details & Minimum and Recommended S...

in reply to DeliriousInsane

There has been a lot of talk about pre-loading times, but check out Treyarch's first post about that for some basic details. 

"For PC users, pre-loading will begin worldwide at 9PM Pacific on Tuesday, October 9th." 

Community Coordinator
Likes: 1419
Posts: 8311
Registered: ‎04-06-2013

Re: PC Launch Details & Minimum and Recommended S...

in reply to mikensam
i cant install call of duty on my PC my key wonte work
hasse1
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎29-10-2018

Re: PC Launch Details & Minimum and Recommended S...

in reply to 72virginexpress

is it not showing up on your bliz either?

 

DeliriousInsane
Likes: 0
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-10-2018

Re: PC Launch Details & Minimum and Recommended S...

in reply to DeliriousInsane

what time is pre load for ps4 for london please as ive allways got it at midnight gmt 48 hrs prior to release. but for some reason its 03.30 here and still nothing, so if realse works from us time and nothing else whats the exact time game will go live in the uk

OldDirtyB4st4d
Likes: 1
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-12-2011

Studios