How to deal with toxic players?

Call of Duty Black Ops 4 Xbox One

So I’ve been playing BO4 since it’s release and I’ve really been enjoying it. It’s the first time I’ve played a COD game in a few years, and I’ve definitely enjoyed how it’s been. While I know that the COD player base can be toxic, I normally just mute players and play on. And since I play usually with my roommate, I don’t care about players being assholes. But recently I’ve gotten some pretty rude stuff in my inbox after matches telling me how terrible I am etc. You get the picture. I’m not very good at taking the toxic messages and it kind of puts my spirits down for awhile. Enough that I’ve actually been playing much less than I had been. Just wondering how anybody else deals with toxic players? Like sometimes I’m working on camos or using a gun I don’t like, hell sometimes I just suck in general. But the toxicity has seem to be really bad lately. Anyways, I was just wondering how anybody else might deal with the occasional toxic teammate?

SeaWolfTres
15 REPLIES 15

If you suck, then just suck man,!

I’m a terrible player however I paid for the game so it’s nobody’s business whether I’m the best or the worst, I play because it’s fun and if they don’t like it they can go play Galaga or super Mario.

Tony_O77

Best thing to do is simpli ignore them. While P. T. Barnum said "There's a sucker born every minute", I've added the robycop3 corollary: "There's an idiot born every second". You purchased your copy of the game, so play it any way you jolly  well please. Anyone not liking it can go play "Tank Commander" on their Atari 2600.

robycop3

Report them send a copy of the message and they will get a warning at first then an account ban .I got banned for an old name youcampingbstard so they will ban them.

mrblonde000

Yea i played a match guy was saying we all suck. Now the funny thing is he was on the bottom of the board. Now if im not on the bottom and above someone something is wrong lol.