Error Code A B C...... Negative 345 Silver Wolf

SOLVED

Call of Duty Black Ops 4 Playstation 4

Except that I get into Overwatch, LOU Online, FIFA, Rocket League with no problems. It's only with Black Ops 4


@Dgorry3259 wrote:

Hi there I had the same problem I have spent hours searching for the solution and I have it, the error is from certain ports being blocked by either your router/firewall or like my case by your internet service provider.

 

the first thing to do is to either dmz your PlayStation or open the ports to your PlayStation, how you do this depends on what make and model of router you have the best way to do it is to google “open ports on your make and model of router” there are thousands of guides and iTunes videos. 

 

Then if you still can’t play online in any particular mode or all modes I would assume the ports are blocked by your ISP and in that case you would have to contacted them by phone or email and ask them to remove any blocks on ports to your router.

 

if you don’t have access to your router or ISP because you house share or are at collage/university/halls or what ever then you can setup a VPN to bypass any blocked ports. 

 

To set up a VPN google “free gaming VPN” there are both free and paid VPN services but bare in mind nothing comes for free and free VPN services will make there money back for there services by any number of ways. For exsame they will be able to see all your internet traffic and details which they can sell to a third party or they will hit you will loads of targeted adverts based on your internet searches, so be careful if you pick this option. 

 

If you want any any help or advice on any of the steps I am happy to help, I’m a novice network engineer and love solving network problems so will be happy to help. 

 

Also for everyone else who might see this post and are complaining about the lack of support from activision or treyarch it’s because as I said the fault is with your setup or with your ISP setup not them, you wouldn’t complain at a shoe shop if they didn’t show you how to tie your shoe laces lol 


 

Tikkaman76
Likes: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎13-10-2018

Looks like I have figured out the problem... BO4 does not use "DemonWare" to open ports through UPNP any longer. DemonWare supports Activision Publishing's development studios by providing online software and services like matchmaking, game lobbies, leaderboards, social media, gameplay stats, and Big Data warehousing/analytics. Without this feature, that all of my other games have... including other COD games, you will have to setup your PS4 in a DMZ, and can only use 1 PS4 over one network at a time. This means either having 2 separate networks or dealing with split screen. I don't understand why they took this great feature out of this particular game, but it really hurts the gaming experience. Lets just hope they bring it back. Please DemonWare fix this problem!!

SkintArtist
Likes: 1
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-11-2018

Well like that other guy explained the ports are being blocked by either your firewall or your internet provider, the fact those other games work is cause THEY USE DIFFERENT PORTS, if every thing used the same port why would there be multiple ports, like I'm not trying to be a ***** here but honestly that seems self explanatory. I can't remember that user with the solutions username (sorry bro) but his answer was pre detailed and if you go to his profile and follow all his responses on this forum ( like I did ) he actually does a good job explaining and answering people's questions. Yet never answered you cause your post is extremely sad so sad I had to respond to it ( even make a account on this site) years later just to point out how bad your post was!!!

 

JerryJar
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-01-2019

I have tried just about everything, except for using a vpn. I have a paid vpn but I do t know how to use it for my ps4. I have looked up many videos on YouTube and searched in google for way to do it, they are all talking about other things entirely. I would really appreciate any help in this matter thanks 

H1tman_ k1lla_No2
Likes: 3
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎13-12-2016

It's not solved.... I tried all of this and still nothing works besides a hotspot...

whatitbedo
Likes: 4
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-10-2018

Try to download and install a vpn on you pc and follow these steps

https://www.digitaltrends.com/gaming/how-to-use-vpn-with-your-ps4/

H1tman_ k1lla_No2
Likes: 3
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎13-12-2016

Hello, I have this problem with the code 345 and I do not know how to configure the ports properly. Can you help me

franco_0
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎24-10-2018

Hola, llevo intentando jugar varias semanas y no me a dejado , tengo abiertos los puertos y no me a dejado por favor , he leído que te gusta ayudar a la gente, pues aquí me tienes jaja cuando puedas

Pablodg04
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎27-10-2018

Hola,has podido resolver el problema? Necesito saber como porfavor,gracias

sukodeine_
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: a week ago

Hola has podido solucionarlo? Necesito saber como favor,gracias

sukodeine_
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: a week ago

Studios