Will my pc hold blackops 2????? :(

Call of Duty Black Ops II PC

Will my pc hold blackops 2????? :(

HEY!!! I was wondering if my pc could handle black ops 2. My processor is Intel core i5-4430 CPU 3.00GHz. I really want to play it, but I don't want to lose my $1,000 PC... also, I have 12.0 GB ram installed. HELP!!!

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-04-2014
5 REPLIES

Re: Will my pc hold blackops 2????? :(

in reply to Master_Random

The CPU is fine but if your plan is to only use the Intel HD Graphics then at least in Multiplayer 'personally' I wouldn't; your competing against players that can hit the 200 FPS (frames per second) cap and since movement, firing rates, etc are calculated on FPS you're at a disadvantage in BO2 and most FPS (first person shooters) games. I would look at a Discrete GPU e.g. GTX 760 or higher or R9 270X and that's taking into account other games and playing in HD 1920x1080 with reasonable settings.

BO2 Benchmarks (Medium settings, also look at higher settings) - tomshardware.com/reviews/call-of-duty-black-ops-ii-performance-benchmark,3357-5.html

Level 28
Likes: 333
Posts: 2384
Registered: ‎28-12-2012

Re: Will my pc hold blackops 2????? :(

in reply to Master_Random

thanks. and do you know a website that can modify computers into gaming computers? or at least get a GTX 760?

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-04-2014

Re: Will my pc hold blackops 2????? :(

in reply to Master_Random

In reality there's no such a thing as a 'Gaming PC' as such, any PC can be used for 'Gaming' as long as the specifications meet or exceed the game developers criteria. Most 'Gaming PC's' simply have gaming peripherals: GPU or GPU's, 4GB-8GB of RAM, gaming Motherboards, Mouse, Keyboard, Mouse Pad & some a 120Hz/144Hz Monitor or multiple Monitors. Taking it the next step overclocking the CPU, GPU(s) and RAM with some (5%~15%) FPS improvements.

Just make certain that your Motherboard has a 16-lane PCIe Slot and an adequate PSU (power supply); for one GTX 760 a 500W to 650W PSU would be fine. I have an i7-3930K, 32GB RAM, SSD, 2 HDD's, and 2 GTX 770's and all over clocked and I rarely hit above 600W~650W @ peak. Any one can install a GPU and on YouTube there is an abundance of information; example - Tutorial - How to install a graphics card (MSI GTX 560 Ti) - YouTube

Level 28
Likes: 333
Posts: 2384
Registered: ‎28-12-2012

Re: Will my pc hold blackops 2????? :(

in reply to Momba1

Is intel core i7 good?

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-04-2014

Re: Will my pc hold blackops 2????? :(

in reply to Master_Random

As long as you have a decent discrete GPU then sure. In gaming there's little added benefits to a Hyper-threaded CPU.

Level 28
Likes: 333
Posts: 2384
Registered: ‎28-12-2012

Studios