C4 needs to be changed somehow.

Call of Duty Black Ops II Xbox 360

Highlighted

Re: C4 needs to be changed somehow.

in reply to McGruunty

Abuse? I've thrown over 5000. Only been killed by C4 59 times.

C4 is fine. If they feel a nerf is neccessary it will probably be to to distance you can throw it. You can throw it much farther in this game than other titles. Other than that C4 has been the same for ages, no need for this 'no quick detonation' nonsense.

Level 9

in reply to McGruunty

C4 has been the same for a few games now.  Why all of a sudden does it need to be changed? There is nothing wrong with c4 even throwing and detonating it doesn't always work well unless you are using fast hands,  I have died many times throwing it and getting killed before i can detonate where I want it to go. I'm an avid user of c4 and flak jacket as well and have used it exclusively since I started playing cod years ago.   I've died more to random 'Joe Montana' grenades that are magnetized to me by rolling around by my feet just out of toss back range or grenades thst explode above head from being cooked with flak jacket on than I have died from c4 alone. I get hit markers all the time using c4 against flak jacket users. Like I've said in many other c4 threads,  semtex, frags,  betties,   and c4 all have the same blast radius of 256 inches,  c4 is not bigger.  Frags have max damage of 200, betties have max damage of 200, semtex has max damage of 150.....guess what? C4 max damage is 205, and min damage is 70.... The others min damage is around 50. So i guess that extra 5 max damage and 20 min damage  with same explosion radius is really wrecking people.... I rarely see c4 planted anymore and it can't be thrown as far as a cooked frag or semtex.  Whats next? People bitching that you can throw a Betty into an area where people are and it immediately be set off with no delay even against engineer users? C4 has always been about controlled on demand explosions.  And the whole compla