Does BLOPS 2 run great for you? please stop by if u have time

Call of Duty Black Ops II Xbox 360

Does BLOPS 2 run great for you? please stop by if u have time

What are all your settings ?

Kind of internet?

wired or wireless?

MTU setting?

QoS Setting?

Search Preferences?

NAT type?

TV or monitor?

Wired directly to the modem or through router first?

Number and type of other connections in your household?

This is not a complaint thread but an info thread .Thanks for participating !

Level 5
Likes: 30
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎02-12-2011
12 REPLIES

Re: Does BLOPS 2 run great for you? please stop by if u have time

in reply to Zacinnc781

being on the good side of lag comp has to do with your connection speed. Its not good if you are on the good side of lag comp. If you have a good connection, you are on the bad side of lag comp.

Level 8
Likes: 65
Posts: 262
Registered: ‎11-12-2011

Re: Does BLOPS 2 run great for you? please stop by if u have time

thanks for the info(even though weve all heard it before ) but im looking for responses from people that actually have a great connnection in this game...so if thats you ,lets hear the specs?

Level 5
Likes: 30
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎02-12-2011

Re: Does BLOPS 2 run great for you? please stop by if u have time

in reply to Zacinnc781

Right now I'm having great games in Black Ops 2.  It's been like that the past few days, the only change I've made recently is going from wireless to hard-wired.

I have Comcast internet and get 60+ Mbps down and 10-12 Mbps up.

Running wired now.

My MTU settings and QOS are set at their default values.  I have the all-in-one Comcast gateway and it doesn't have all the bells and whisltes that a normal router would have.

My TV is a Panasonic plasma, it has a "game" mode and I have it set to that.

In my house I have 3 laptops, (one is a Macbook Pro, one is WIndows 7 and another on Vista), an iPad, 3 iPhones, an NAS hard drive, my TV is hardwired to the router, an iPod, and finally, some of my sons friends bring laptops and iPods over. 

Level 6
Likes: 51
Posts: 150
Registered: ‎01-02-2012

Re: Does BLOPS 2 run great for you? please stop by if u have time

in reply to TOSSER1

great info! open NAT? i forgot to add that one

Level 5
Likes: 30
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎02-12-2011

Re: Does BLOPS 2 run great for you? please stop by if u have time

in reply to Zacinnc781

My NAT is open.  I also have a Wii, a PS3 and another Xbox.  I did have problems when trying to run both Xboxes or the Xbox and PS3 at the same time, so I just stopped doing it.  My son and I actually decided to share a gamertag, we rarely play at the same times anyways.

Level 6
Likes: 51
Posts: 150
Registered: ‎01-02-2012

Re: Does BLOPS 2 run great for you? please stop by if u have time

in reply to Zacinnc781

Zacinnc78 wrote:

What are all your settings ?

Kind of internet?

wired or wireless?

MTU setting?

QoS Setting?

Search Preferences?

TV or monitor?

Wired directly to the modem or through router first?

Number and type of other connections in your household?

This is not a complaint thread but an info thread .Thanks for participating !

Kind of internet

Rogers Ultimate Fibre

Wired or Wireless?

Wireless dual-band linksys DIR-855 gaming router.

2.4 gHz band has 1 Xbox, 4 laptops, a printer, a smart tv, and my home alarm connected to i.

5 hGz band has my other Xbox that I game on.

MTU and QoS settings?

Default

Search preferences?

Best - back out of lobbies every 4 or 5 games and find another one to ensure that it is the "best" possible because the hosts always switch in and out.

TV or Monitor?

Samsung 42" LED SmartTV with gaming mode enabled.

Wired through modem or router first?

Not sure what you mean here. My xbox is connected wirelessly to my router. My TV is connected to my router directly via cat5e.

Number and types of connection?

Repeated from above:

2.4 gHz band has 1 Xbox, 4 laptops, a printer, a smart tv, and my home alarm connected to i.

5 hGz band has my other Xbox that I game on. <---- This is the main one that I game on.

Level 18
Likes: 253
Posts: 804
Registered: ‎06-11-2012

Re: Does BLOPS 2 run great for you? please stop by if u have time

in reply to Tick7

what i meant was some people have hooked their xbox straight into the modem (hard to do if you have other people and/or devices in your house ) and forgone any routing ,be it wired or wireless

Level 5
Likes: 30
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎02-12-2011

Re: Does BLOPS 2 run great for you? please stop by if u have time

in reply to Zacinnc781

Oh, ok.

I route wirelessly to my xbox.

Open NAT type as well, which is something I forgot to mention

Level 18
Likes: 253
Posts: 804
Registered: ‎06-11-2012

Re: Does BLOPS 2 run great for you? please stop by if u have time

in reply to Zacinnc781

Wired directly into a wifi modem, computer also sharing connection along with 3-4 phones and I rarely see lag. I'm a Canadian though and there are only 5 of us up here with an interenet connection to begin with so that might be why

Level 5
Likes: 26
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎20-12-2011

Studios