Since the hotfix today (connections etc)

Call of Duty Black Ops II Xbox 360

Re: Since the hotfix today (connections etc)

in reply to AirborneI

AirborneI wrote:

Had some issues earlier when the hotfix hit. Feels back to normal now.

Ditto. After a few hours the problem went away. so I guess it wasnt the hotfix, it was just probably the internet....

But only for THIS game for about 10 hors ?????

Maybe everyone didnt get the hotfix throughout the day at one time.

Level 72
Highlighted

in reply to starbuckfrack

I noticed that it started happening about the time all the kids were getting home from school and getting online. I started playing today when the population was in the 45,000 range in TDM ... watched it get into the 80k+ range ... and eventually go back down into the 60k+ range ... and the number of incidences where the weird stuff was happening with the connections followed the same curve as the population.

"At the end of the match, there remains only ... nuttin 2 say."
Level 62

in reply to nuttin2say

I can confirm that, the game is unplayable when the kids are at home from school. I think the kids download some stuff on their pcs while playing online or something like that. I've noticed it in previous CoDs before that the lag only starts during 2pm till 10pm.

Level 24

starbuckfrack wrote:

Since the hotfix that (hopefully) fixed the probations...

Has anyone noticed that ALL the lobbies in Black Ops 2 are getting around 4 or 5 ONE bar people in the lobby in the middle of the match ? Everyone else has 3 or 4 bars ?

I know it happens when a gamer and a guest get in sometimes but today its been every game that goes 1 bar for me and 3 or 4 others.

Never happened before, just mostly pretty good connections with no one really going one bar at all.

The one bar stage happens for about 30 seconds to a minute and goes away.

There are also signs of rubber banding,

hopping left and right backward

players freezing in place for 30 seconds