You guys took the hard way out. The last map pack added an extra folder in the save data and all you had to do was delete it, not everything else.
It takes less than a minute to go in and delete a single file. Deleting everything and then redownloading is just a waste of time. Plus, if you don't delete the smaller file, it'll override again and it'll stop working.