PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

Call of Duty Black Ops II Playstation 3

Re: PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

in reply to Meth0dz_1

  • Don't have a capture card or anything... Sorry.
  • No hardware modification.
  • I was about to link my Facebook to the game.
  • US
  • Normal Slim. 2 USB ports.
  • I have no idea where to find this...

Level 3
Likes: 10
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎12-11-2012

Re: PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

in reply to Foxhound-Pro

Step 1: Start the Game Offline

Step 2: Go to Multiplayer

Step 3: Start Multiplayer (your Dev Logo than error Server are not...)

Step 4. Go Singleplayer (PS3 Freeze)

Step 5: Start PS3 new and start Online the Game

Step 6: PS3 Freeze after 20 Seconds, no multiplayer or something freeze...

I does reac my rooter not work...

HELP ME, Its the UK Version of the Game, PS3 FAT all Games from COD works only thisone no. HELP

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎26-10-2011

Re: PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

in reply to Wolf07x

PS3, BLES01717, Patch v1.02

This one happens 95% of the time.

1. Start Game (Signed in to PSN)

2. Game freezes on intro.

This one happens 20% of the time.

1.Start Game(Not signed in to PSN)

2.Go to multiplayer

3.Sign in to PSN.

4.Server Not Available Error

5.Freeze on Splash Screen.

Any word on the server not available error, I get it non stop after initially being able to play for 2 minutes

Level 1
Likes: 5
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-11-2012

Re: PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

in reply to Foxhound-Pro

Install patch 1.02
Load to multiplayer by default
Install textures to HDD
Join any match
play half way through (sometimes 1 1/2 games)
ps3 turns completely off to red blinking light
turn ps3 back on
go through corruption check
rinse and repeat

Region: Northwestern US

My PS3 Specs:

Original Fat 80g Backwards compatible model
Never replaced HD or anything else. Compeltely stock

All other games, including Black Ops 1 still works fine.

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-11-2012

Re: PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

in reply to Foxhound-Pro

1-  PS3 loads game

2- If i'm signed in the PSN i get a hard freeze right away and can't get past game intro

3- If signed out of PSN or make it load multiplayer/zombies by default, it gives "server unavailable"

4- Textures installed

5- Region: Brazil

6- PS3 Model: slim 160GB

Bluray code:Blus 41005SA

Level 4
Likes: 13
Posts: 110
Registered: ‎26-10-2012

Re: PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

in reply to Rodbaker

PS3 Slim

Texture pack installed

Delete and reinstall of patch complete

Region - UK

1. Load game

2. Go to MP

3. Sit in matchmaking for 5-10 mins

4. Game plays, host leaves

5. Map loading screen reappears and fails to load.

6. Frozen for 10 minutes decide to force quit.

7. Receive 5 minute ban for quitting early ....... 12 times and counting

Level 7
Likes: 19
Posts: 266
Registered: ‎25-05-2011

Re: PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

in reply to Rodbaker

PS: I played on saturday and sunday with no problems at all. It was something they changed on monday

Level 4
Likes: 13
Posts: 110
Registered: ‎26-10-2012

Re: PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

in reply to Foxhound-Pro

  1. I'm prompted with a patch.
  2. I load up. (I have load to MP selected)
  3. I enter matchmaking.
  4. I attempt to play a game.
  5. We get through the game.
  6. The final killcam happens.
  7. Freeze

REGION : Puerto Rico

     PS3 SLIM 250GB CECH-2002B

   

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎13-11-2012

Re: PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

in reply to Foxhound-Pro

http://telly.com/2HV31

All of the symptoms and efforts.

PS3 Slim.

Host migration.

Thrown into 4 player GW Matches.

Goes back to map loading screen. Doesn't make it but about 1/4 of the way through. Complete hard reset. Probation.

Indiana,U.S.

Level 59
Likes: 1521
Posts: 9493
Registered: ‎11-06-2012

Re: PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

in reply to Foxhound-Pro

JeepChick incorrectly closed the thread which was discussing a completely different issue and referred me to this thread, which does not help at all (original - http://community.callofduty.com/message/413517145#413517145). The issue we were discussing is NOT system hardlock, it's legitimate users being put on probation when the server fails and connection is lost. Here is your "repro":

1. Enter a game.

2. Host connection is lost, server attempts to migrate host.

3. Migration fails, progress bar stalls indefinitely (only exit is to restart the system).

4. Server erroneously registers this as a "quit."

5. Probation.

This is not a glitch, it's a working-as-intended feature backfiring on legitimate users which will continue to occur as long as there are server issues. Unless you can implement a way to differentiate between server-issue quits and punk quits or can guarentee host migration failures will never happen (yeah, right...), this will continue to happen as long as the probation feature is maintained. Please, please, please just get rid of probation.

Level 1
Likes: 8
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎13-11-2012

Studios