Resolution question please help

Call of Duty Black Ops forum

Resolution question please help

Hey so remember this is on the Off topic forum so dont get mad for not talking about COD.



I recently bought Batman: Arkham City for ps3. It is a great game. I only have one problem. The case says that it supports 1080p and will display it. I own an HD VIZIO 1080p tv and I use a HDMI cord. But when I play it only displays at 720p. This is kind of annoying because I know that I am in fact missing out on some great graphics. Yes it still looks pretty good in 720p but I can tell quite a bit of difference when I play 1080p games. So I definatly have all the right equipment to play this in 1080p, but how come I cant? I have gone through all the setting I can think of but no luck. The other games I play work at 1080p but not this one?



Help? suggestions?



Thanks you

-cougarmanchase
Level 7
Likes: 0
Posts: 350
Registered: ‎27-07-2010
28 REPLIES

Re: Resolution question please help

in reply to cougarmanchase
Last I heard consoles don't even support 1080p because they simply can't put it out.



PC on the other hand...
Level 44
Likes: 95
Posts: 8164
Registered: ‎13-06-2011

Re: Resolution question please help

in reply to cougarmanchase
Just as CoD supports 1080P.

Yea, it actually is 600P. Consoles can't handle it so they downscale th resolution but still but 1080P on the box.

Level 59
Likes: 7
Posts: 12729
Registered: ‎10-08-2008

Re: Resolution question please help

in reply to cougarmanchase
Like these guys said, you really are not getting 1080p, now if you had an expensive computer then you would have 1080p, but you have been lied to.
Level 30
Likes: 69
Posts: 3943
Registered: ‎26-08-2011

Re: Resolution question please help

in reply to cougarmanchase

CraftyShot wrote:

 

Last I heard consoles don't even support 1080p because they simply can't put it out.



PC on the other hand...



+1
Level 64
Likes: 1972
Posts: 8101
Registered: ‎25-05-2011

Re: Resolution question please help

in reply to cougarmanchase

CraftyShot wrote:

 

Last I heard consoles don't even support 1080p because they simply can't put it out.



PC on the other hand...





http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_eEmwJ6hJ2MQ/TVCjsCNlcDI/AAAAAAAAAEg/UV1WVbHV3o8/s1600/1217664-gloriouspcgamingrace_super.jpg





Level 59
Likes: 7
Posts: 12729
Registered: ‎10-08-2008

Re: Resolution question please help

in reply to cougarmanchase
I believe that has been posted by you already Daniel.
Level 30
Likes: 69
Posts: 3943
Registered: ‎26-08-2011

Re: Resolution question please help

in reply to cougarmanchase

CraftyShot wrote:

 

Last I heard consoles don't even support 1080p because they simply can't put it out.



PC on the other hand...



PS3 does. Crysis 2 and WipEout HD run at 1080p. Not sure about Xbox though.
Level 27
Likes: 38
Posts: 3140
Registered: ‎04-10-2011
Highlighted

Re: Resolution question please help

in reply to cougarmanchase
Off topic: to all you pc fanboys out there. 55inch hd tv >17 inch computer moniter



On topic: Im not getting much help here. I really need suggestions guys!
Level 7
Likes: 0
Posts: 350
Registered: ‎27-07-2010

Re: Resolution question please help

in reply to cougarmanchase

cougarmanchase wrote:

 

Off topic: to all you pc fanboys out there. 55inch hd tv >17 inch computer moniter



I play PS3 and Xbox on a computer monitor with HDMI support. umad?
Level 27
Likes: 38
Posts: 3140
Registered: ‎04-10-2011

Studios