Server Not Available

Call of Duty Black Ops forum

Server Not Available

Only just started this morning. It was working just fine last night, then when I try to play today, I get the message...

Error

The Call of Duty: Black Ops server is not available at this time. Please try again later or visit http://www.callofduty.com/blackops/status for updates.

I'm assuming it's saying that everything SHOULD be fine(?) considering it's saying "Defcon 5" and is totally green in color, yet it's still not working at all and I can't find any announcements saying there was any scheduled maintenance or anything that would require the server to be down.

Level 24
Likes: 478
Posts: 1548
Registered: ‎28-12-2011
5 REPLIES

Re: Server Not Available

in reply to Gerbera

its because the makers of this game are completely useless

Level 1
Likes: 1
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-07-2012

Re: Server Not Available

in reply to Gerbera

YES I GET THAT MESSAGE TOO and its FU****ING IRRITATING i cant even go on black ops zombies xbox live WTF ACTIVISION PLEASE HELP US OUT HERE

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎09-07-2012

Re: Server Not Available

in reply to Gerbera

The only thing I could do to get it working again was to delete all the game data (not save data), then reinstall EVERYTHING (all the DLC included, so it took forever), but it seems to be working again.

Level 24
Likes: 478
Posts: 1548
Registered: ‎28-12-2011

Re: Server Not Available

in reply to Gerbera

iv done evrything like that still wnt work its because of the rsa checks

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎23-02-2012

Re: Server Not Available

in reply to Gerbera

wt !!!!!!! is was working yesterday

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-11-2012

Studios