I am having an issue with copying clan roster from cod bo2 to cod ghosts

Call of Duty Ghosts Clans Discussions

I am having an issue with copying clan roster from cod bo2 to cod ghosts

I have been trying for about a week now trying to transfer my clan roster from cod bo 2 to cod ghosts clan roster and i have been looking for a way to do it from the forums and activision and still have not found anything and also have googled it also and still nothing anyone who can help I would appreciate it very much.

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-06-2013
17 REPLIES

Re: I am having an issue with copying clan roster from cod bo2 to cod ghosts

in reply to MADE4WAR

When you go through the setup process of your current clan, there is an option to copy over your current clan members. It's part of that process. If you skipped that process or never had that option, then you are likely out of luck as I don't think it is available outside of the initial setup of your clan in Ghosts.

Level 33
Likes: 815
Posts: 2197
Registered: ‎28-11-2012

Re: I am having an issue with copying clan roster from cod bo2 to cod ghosts

in reply to LifeSong1

LifeSong1 is correct, if you skipped then you won't be able to do it till November 5. You can always have all your clan members apply by sending them your clan link.

Level 18
Likes: 172
Posts: 970
Registered: ‎21-04-2012

Re: I am having an issue with copying clan roster from cod bo2 to cod ghosts

in reply to mwfan55

Just a quick question about "copy and paste your link" when I paste my link to a forum or email, it's about seven lines worth! Is this right! When I share it on social media it's all good though.

Level 7
Likes: 24
Posts: 267
Registered: ‎11-10-2013

Re: I am having an issue with copying clan roster from cod bo2 to cod ghosts

in reply to Bardygrub

No, it should not be that long. The link is very small actually. Are you copying the link from the browser? If so that may explain the length. Just copy the link from your Ghosts clan APP. The link is located to the right side of the Ghosts clan APP. Once you click on it all you have to do is just right click and paste where you want.

Level 18
Likes: 172
Posts: 970
Registered: ‎21-04-2012

Re: I am having an issue with copying clan roster from cod bo2 to cod ghosts

in reply to mwfan55

Hi Mwfan55,

Firstly a big a big well done to you for all your posts and help that you have offered fellow gamers! I was following your posts on how to leave a clan as I had several guys trying to join my clan but could not leave their current clan, I guess now we know why nothing was being done about the old elite!.The mods on here and other cod forums should take a leaf out of your book!

the link I am cut and pasting is the little rectangle box in my ghosts clan section, which I am sure is the right way of doing it. And no it's not from the browser.

cheers

BArdygrub

Level 7
Likes: 24
Posts: 267
Registered: ‎11-10-2013

Re: I am having an issue with copying clan roster from cod bo2 to cod ghosts

in reply to mwfan55

"Please note that we will not be offering direct invitations to Clan Members via the Clan Registration Page during the Call of Duty®: Ghosts Early Clan Registration. We will, however, have full Clan Management functionality available in the new Call of Duty® app, which launches alongside Call of Duty®: Ghosts for current-gen consoles and Windows PC on November 5, 2013."

From the clan FAQ,   So the generated links are for people that aren't already in your clan. Clan members must be auto-populated when you setup the clan or they have to wait till Nov 5th to receive a invite. 

Level 2
Likes: 11
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎16-10-2013

Re: I am having an issue with copying clan roster from cod bo2 to cod ghosts

in reply to XxKILL_EM_ALLXx

I Auto populated and that went all good with all current members now in my ghosts clan. The issue is with non clan members, as I have read the same post as you have displayed above and it does confirm that we should be able to invite non clan members.

Level 7
Likes: 24
Posts: 267
Registered: ‎11-10-2013

Re: I am having an issue with copying clan roster from cod bo2 to cod ghosts

in reply to Bardygrub

Hmmm, all I did is the same as you:  copied the generated link: should be  //goo.gl/with approx. 5 letter and number. Sent it to someone not in my clan, they clicked the link which took them to a elite page that said you have been invited to "said" clan. Right under that message is a small blue dialog box that says "apply to clan" they clicked that and then I was able to see them under pending applications. Everything worked fine for me. One thing I might add is make sure you check marked "accepting applications".

Level 2
Likes: 11
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎16-10-2013
Highlighted

Re: I am having an issue with copying clan roster from cod bo2 to cod ghosts

in reply to XxKILL_EM_ALLXx

FFirstly , thanks for your help. Yep that's what the box says but when I paste it to a email it comes up with all this other "computer" language . Will keep trying. Oh, if the member is only signed up to the old elite, will they need to sign up to the new ghosts elite? Another thing is I am doing this from iPad, maybe I will try from laptop as when I copy from iPad I have to hold my finger down and wait for the copy to come up as it's not just one touch.

Level 7
Likes: 24
Posts: 267
Registered: ‎11-10-2013

Studios