Unofficially Official Hardcore Discussion Thread

Call of Duty Ghosts General Discussion

Re: 4 HC modes at launch... err... only 3 modes ***CONFIRMED***

in reply to RAN Kismet

I started playing HC in MW2.  MW2, BO, and MW3 were great for HC SND, but BO2 was kind of terrible.  Just EMP spam nonstop.

Level 47

Re: Unofficially Official Hardcore Discussion Thread

in reply to RAN Kismet

I actually think HC cranked would be a camp fest. Just sit somewhere and hit somebody with a stray bullet and you get another 30 seconds to live. The only way it'd work would be to make the timer something like 15 seconds.

Level 30

in reply to Maccabi

I also hate SnD (as I call CAMPnKill)

Activision Ambassador

SND is basicaly "Camp and Kill and sometimes Plant."

Level 47

in reply to iivrruummii

iivrruummii wrote:

SND is basicaly "Camp and Kill and sometimes Plant."

thats how i always found it , i think thats one of the reasons i hated it in hc so much as the whole one life thing meant i spent more time watching team mates than playing as its too slow paced. s&r the gameplay had more depth and tension I know this is slightly off topic in a hc thread but its cracking me up the esport players are spiting dummies personaly id watch the hell out of s&r i always go off when its the s&d on tourne streams

but moving it back from esports to on topic... esports has friendly fire why the hell cant hc???????

Level 75
Highlighted

in reply to RAN Kismet

How come we have no one from IW saying anything at all about the monstrosity they are releasing for hardcore?

Level 2

in reply to kalph

Spawn timer in TDM?

Level 3

in reply to kalph

kalph wrote:

How come we have no one from IW saying anything at all about the monstrosity they are releasing for hardcore?

Iw comment when things have been released officially . Today was the first real "official" confirmation of three modes even though some of us knew what was in store for hc earlier.