Win by a lot, lose by a lot

Call of Duty Ghosts General Discussion

Highlighted

Win by a lot, lose by a lot

Less and less matches are going down to the wire. I've dabbled in a couple matches today and all of them have been losses where my team barely hit the half the points needed to win while the other team piled on the airsupport. We staged a comeback but only after the bottom two players on our team quit and the enemy lost their cannon fodder.

I don't play nearly as much as a used too, maybe a few matches a couple times a week and I have to say, between this and lack of friends who play the game, I'm finding little incentive to play for extended periods of time.

Level 75
41 REPLIES

Re: Win by a lot, lose by a lot

in reply to Ghamorra

Ever since I started playing on the One about a month ago, I noticed the same thing. I was convinced by others it had to do with the small population of players making matchmaking lopsided.

Very Lopsided Games and Newbies

What console you playing on?

Level 75

in reply to iHattoriHanzo0

iHattoriHanzo0 wrote:

Ever since I started playing on the One about a month ago, I noticed the same thing. I was convinced by others it had to do with the small population of players making matchmaking lopsided.

Very Lopsided Games and Newbies

What console you playing on?

I play on the PS4

Level 75

in reply to Ghamorra

Yes, I've absolutely noticed this on the X1

I think there are a couple of reason.

Population numbers are low meaning that you are more likely to some up against clans. Or if lucky - with . What I mean is matchmaking criteria can only produce "fairer" lobbies if there are more players to choose from.

More clans/parties full stop. Clan wars has been a great initiative in Ghosts. The flip side is that lone wolves have a tougher time of it. A team that can communicate and cooperate have a great advantage, especially in objective modes.