Can i run Cod: Ghosts on lowest settings?

SOLVED

Call of Duty Ghosts PC

Can i run Cod: Ghosts on lowest settings?

PC spec

OS NameMicrosoft Windows 7 Home Premium
Version6.1.7600 Build 7600
Other OS DescriptionNot Available
OS ManufacturerMicrosoft Corporation
System NameFILIP-PC
System ManufacturerSystem manufacturer
System ModelSystem Product Name
System TypeX86-based PC
ProcessorPentium(R) Dual-Core  CPU      E6300  @ 2.80GHz, 2793 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/DateAmerican Megatrends Inc. 0516, 8.6.2009.
SMBIOS Version2.5
Windows DirectoryC:\Windows
System DirectoryC:\Windows\system32
Boot Device\Device\HarddiskVolume1
LocaleHrvatska
Hardware Abstraction LayerVersion = "6.1.7600.16385"
User NameFilip-PC\Filip
Time ZoneCentral European Standard Time
Installed Physical Memory (RAM)2,00 GB
Total Physical Memory2,00 GB
Available Physical Memory967 MB
Total Virtual Memory4,00 GB
Available Virtual Memory1,85 GB
Page File Space2,00 GB
Page FileC:\pagefile.sys
Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎14-12-2013
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Can i run Cod: Ghosts on lowest settings?

in reply to Fenix_Cro
Solution
‎16-12-2013 02:27 AM

Probably not, Pentium processors are starting to get really old in terms of technology. Not to mention you probably don't have a dedicated graphics card since you did not mention one, so it would be a nightmare to run Ghosts on your system.

I'm running on the newest generation of i7 processors, 2.5 GHz iirc, as well as 8 GB of DDR3 RAM and a Nvidia GeForce GTX 765M and I have trouble with fps lag and stuttering. The funny thing is I can run Battlefield 4 on High and a ton of other newer games on high, yet I can barely run CoD Ghosts on lowest settings.

Be that as it may, CoD Ghosts, imo, isn't even worth buying. Inifnity Ward quite frankly doesn't care about the pc community and really hasn't made any step forwards in regards to the tons of problems there are.

Level 1
Likes: 1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-12-2013
4 REPLIES

Re: Can i run Cod: Ghosts on lowest settings?

in reply to Fenix_Cro

ferry short, no.

Level 7
Likes: 28
Posts: 172
Registered: ‎12-07-2011

Re: Can i run Cod: Ghosts on lowest settings?

in reply to Fenix_Cro
Solution
‎16-12-2013 02:27 AM

Probably not, Pentium processors are starting to get really old in terms of technology. Not to mention you probably don't have a dedicated graphics card since you did not mention one, so it would be a nightmare to run Ghosts on your system.

I'm running on the newest generation of i7 processors, 2.5 GHz iirc, as well as 8 GB of DDR3 RAM and a Nvidia GeForce GTX 765M and I have trouble with fps lag and stuttering. The funny thing is I can run Battlefield 4 on High and a ton of other newer games on high, yet I can barely run CoD Ghosts on lowest settings.

Be that as it may, CoD Ghosts, imo, isn't even worth buying. Inifnity Ward quite frankly doesn't care about the pc community and really hasn't made any step forwards in regards to the tons of problems there are.

Level 1
Likes: 1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-12-2013

Re: Can i run Cod: Ghosts on lowest settings?

in reply to TooBig2Fit

Yea you are right.Loks like ima getting a PS4 .****pc gaming ima done!

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎14-12-2013

Re: Can i run Cod: Ghosts on lowest settings?

in reply to Fenix_Cro

Dude you wouldn't want to. It lags like hell for us high end PC users too. Don't bother with it.

Level 1
Likes: 1
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎09-06-2012

Studios