GHOSTS error 4096

Call of Duty Ghosts Playstation 4

Re: GHOSTS error 4096

in reply to pp90m1ftw

I get the 4096 message EVERY OTHER time I load up Ghosts and try to get online now.

The game has been messed up since the Dom/KC hotfix (which is ironic, because the intended effects of the patch were requested for such a long time)...it's like the only perk I can pick is lag pro. Bullets not registering 80% of the time, and seriously bad matchmaking, that was supposedly meant for clan wars purposes but wasn't reversed after. That, and I'm getting kicked out of full lobbies 5 seconds before a match starts, or I finish one terrible game and get kicked out after. Certainly not fun on cranked where it's so hard to find a game now, or a playable one at least.

Level 75
Likes: 4840
Posts: 7981
Registered: ‎24-03-2014

Re: GHOSTS error 4096

in reply to pp90m1ftw

Still getting this error after a month, so are my clan mates

Level 31
Likes: 685
Posts: 2952
Registered: ‎08-06-2012

Re: GHOSTS error 4096

in reply to BanHaMMer2

Any luck  using the "work around" that I posted?

Level 20
Likes: 208
Posts: 775
Registered: ‎18-05-2012
Highlighted

Re: GHOSTS error 4096

in reply to KC_KREW

Hey KC,

I have tried it, but after reading it again I think I did it in the wrong order. Will try again

Level 31
Likes: 685
Posts: 2952
Registered: ‎08-06-2012

Re: GHOSTS error 4096

in reply to BanHaMMer2

Hosman has got the exact order as I was trying to put up, if you go exactly like he has listed, it works 99% of the time. Sorry about the mis-type on prior post, just went too fast and did not "proof read" it. Give it a 2nd try as he has listed, you should be fine!

Level 20
Likes: 208
Posts: 775
Registered: ‎18-05-2012

Re: GHOSTS error 4096

in reply to KC_KREW

Not for me ;( much like with the fetching online profile message, store just loads and loads without actually loading up anything lol

Level 75
Likes: 4840
Posts: 7981
Registered: ‎24-03-2014

Re: GHOSTS error 4096

in reply to oRLs_317o

Hosman has got the exact order as I was trying to put up, if you go exactly like he has listed, it works 99% of the time. Sorry about the mis-type on prior post, just went too fast and did not "proof read" it. Give it a 2nd try as he has listed, you should be fine!

Level 20
Likes: 208
Posts: 775
Registered: ‎18-05-2012

Re: GHOSTS error 4096

in reply to pp90m1ftw

The most simple way I have found to solve it is this.

!. Close Ghosts.
2. Sign out of the PSN, then sign back in.
3. Open Ghosts and go back into multiplayer.

This has solved it everytime with almost no exceptions. just make sure if you are in a party chat you close that as well, or for some unknown reason, it can interfere with your progress and stop you from clearing the error.  But there is no reason to reset your internet or ps4.

Level 3
Likes: 18
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎13-12-2013

Re: GHOSTS error 4096

in reply to pp90m1ftw

Guys check my post above and let me know if it works for you.  I added the steps that work for me 100% of the time.

Level 1
Likes: 2
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎15-01-2014

Re: GHOSTS error 4096

in reply to pp90m1ftw

 

    • 4096 problem

  Jeremysmokin420 Apr 19, 2014  

The most simple way I have found to solve it is this.

 

    1. 1. The exact order is go to multiplayer, select store BEFORE you select play online.  Once the store loads THEN back out to multiplayer menu and select play on line.  Have not had a problem since using this method. Let me know if it works for you.      

 

OR

 

  1. 2. Close Ghosts.
    Sign out of the PSN, then sign back in.
    Open Ghosts and go back into multiplayer
    .

 

This has solved it everytime with almost no exceptions. just make sure if you are in a party chat you close that as well, or for some unknown reason, it can interfere with your progress and stop you from clearing the error.  But there is no reason to reset your internet or ps4.

 

 

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-04-2014

Studios