Killstreak/scorestreak question

Call of Duty Ghosts Playstation 3

Killstreak/scorestreak question

Haven't followed much about Ghosts, but I was planning on buying on the 5th. I heard the killstreak setup is supposed to be like MW3, where completing objectives in DOM count. I've watched a few videos and noticed guys capping flags in DOM and the killstreak counter NOT going up. So do the objectives count or is it just kills that count towards it?

3:15 mark for reference

Level 9
14 REPLIES

Re: Killstreak/scorestreak question

in reply to 06kev12

I would assume it just counts towards kills, ergo the term killstreak. I'm no expert but I think how you described it that's how things are in Black Ops with Scorestreaks. Feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.

Level 1

in reply to Johnbonne

Yeah just not sure why they would go back.

Level 9

in reply to 06kev12

yeah mw3 gave you a kill everytime you captured an objective, b02 gave you additional points towards your scorstreak for capturing adventures, i would assume this being a killstreak/deathstreak scenario again that capturing objectives would gain you a kill towards killstreaks/deathstreaks, if not i dont think people would actively try to capture them with no reward...would kinda ruin the games

Level 5

in reply to bullfridge

Its the same as MW3. Playing the objective rewards you with a bar towards the next killstreak, like any kill. The difference between BO2 is that you dont get rewarded for anything related to the objective. For instance, in BO2 DOM you received scorestreak points not only by capping flags, but also from defending and things like that. In MW3 and Ghosts you will get a killstreak point only for capping since thats the main goal, and other actions will just give your team more points.

Imho the latter system is much better since promotes a gun-oriented game rather then a killstreak-oriented one.

Level 5
Highlighted

in reply to kenib77