Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

Call of Duty Ghosts Support Forum

Highlighted

Re: Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

in reply to FalconR6

wow

Level 1
Likes: 2
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-03-2014

Re: Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

in reply to FalconR6

It seems a shame that every so often a thread like this is necessary. But good job Falcon - liked it.

"At the end of the match, there remains only ... nuttin 2 say."
Level 62
Likes: 3467
Posts: 6218
Registered: ‎24-05-2011

Re: Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

in reply to FalconR6

Awesome thread. I always see people complaining about lag and their connection etc, and yet they haven't done the basics like you explained here, thanks

Level 2
Likes: 3
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎02-02-2012

Re: Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

in reply to kapow_2

Latest update for ghosts has broken the NAT

Port 3075 no longer opens the NAT in Ghosts.

My game is now unplayable to due this problem.

I can't use UPnP as UPnP support on my router is borked.

I need to use port forwarding.

I have all the ports forwarded for xbox live and Ghosts and now while the xbox one NAT is open, the NAT for ghosts is still moderate.

I can only assume that the recent patch for Ghosts has changed the port number needed for an open NAT.

Anyone know what this new port number is?

Level 6
Likes: 48
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎16-02-2013

Re: Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

in reply to Malacath2

Done some testing.

Port 3076 is now needed to open the NAT

Level 6
Likes: 48
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎16-02-2013

Re: Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

in reply to Malacath2

hey im not too sure,Im on the PS4 and everything is good over here thank God..i know this stuff is frustrating but i dont think they would haveadded another port with out telling the community..im not doubting you at all i would just think they would have told us in the mean time? like i said im on ps4 so i dont know if its diffrent for xbox users but im sure they would have mentioned it..good luck my friend!

Level 3
Likes: 10
Posts: 102
Registered: ‎29-11-2012

Re: Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

in reply to CDIESEL86

My guess is they didn't tell the community because they didn't mean to change the port.

In other words they messed up

Level 6
Likes: 48
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎16-02-2013

Re: Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

in reply to Malacath2

well im sure support will see this and say anything if they did..i wonder if its just for xbox

Level 3
Likes: 10
Posts: 102
Registered: ‎29-11-2012

Re: Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

in reply to CDIESEL86

It's probably only the xbox one version they have messed up.

The xbox 360 version hasn't been messed up. Although it's seems to have more lag than normal.

Level 6
Likes: 48
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎16-02-2013

Re: Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

in reply to Malacath2

well good luck my friend,i know its frustrating lol

Level 3
Likes: 10
Posts: 102
Registered: ‎29-11-2012

Studios