Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

Call of Duty Ghosts Support Forum

Re: Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

in reply to Malacath2

Is port 3076 for the xbox one, or 360 version? I ask because just last night, my NAT set back to Moderate. I had 3074, 88, 80, and 53 set up, and today I did the same with 3075 for the 360, and nothing has helped. I have power cycled, as well as rebooted my router, numerous times to no avail. We do have two 360s, but the 360 I am online with is the one I have always forwarded for, and never had an issue. Granted, only one 360 could get on and have an Open NAT, but that is how we wanted it. I know the xbox one recently had an update. We never use the XB1 for MP gaming. I should probably take it offline and see if the XB1 is the culprit.

Level 7
Likes: 64
Posts: 190
Registered: ‎11-08-2013

Re: Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

in reply to JRN00498

The xbox one version uses port 3076. The xbox 360 version still uses port 3074.

You nat will be moderate in the 360 version if port 3074 is routed to another device.

For multiple Xboxes you really need a router with decent UPnP support as port forwarding is not recommended.

What brand of router are you using anyway?

Level 6
Likes: 48
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎16-02-2013

Re: Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

in reply to Malacath2

G'day mate. I appreciate the info you have provided .

I would ask though, as I state in my OP - that this thread should not be used as a support thread. As, that is what the support section is for. Reason: It sets a precedent for others to use this thread for specific help - they are better off creating their own thread so that they have the full attention required.

________
FalconR6 | Community Forum Moderator


Moderator
Likes: 2886
Posts: 5402
Registered: ‎30-11-2012

Re: Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

in reply to Malacath2

Sorry, Falcon. I didnt mean to use this as a support thread. I really thought I clicked, and followed, a different thread regarding port forwarding and the xbox 360.

My router is an old wireless Linksys E2000. The UPnP is enabled, with 1500 MTU, if that helps any.

Again, Sorry Falcon. This is a great post BTW. Should be mandatory reading for all lag/connection issues!

Level 7
Likes: 64
Posts: 190
Registered: ‎11-08-2013

Re: Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

in reply to JRN00498

Thankyou for the compliment, much appreciated. Just create a support question yourself. We can then give you undivided attention

________
FalconR6 | Community Forum Moderator


Moderator
Likes: 2886
Posts: 5402
Registered: ‎30-11-2012

Re: Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

in reply to FalconR6

doing this makes my nat type on the xbox one strict. can anyone help me out?

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-11-2013

Re: Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

in reply to Nicobott1

Port forwarding gives you an open NAT

Level 48
Likes: 2010
Posts: 3266
Registered: ‎11-01-2012

Re: Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

in reply to TL_Bare_B

Using this method gives me an open nat wired, but moderate wireless, so works best when wired

Level 67
Likes: 3916
Posts: 6202
Registered: ‎11-05-2012

Re: Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

in reply to gambit1969

It doesn't change my NAT, but if I leave my iPhone near my console or controller and my phone is connected to the home wifi ... I get a lot of lag. I don't think I have all the ports forwarded for COD though.

"At the end of the match, there remains only ... nuttin 2 say."
Level 62
Likes: 3466
Posts: 6214
Registered: ‎24-05-2011

Re: Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

in reply to FalconR6

My NAT is moderate for an hour every Monday at 12:30. All CoD's have done the same thing, doesn't really matter but I just thought it was unique.

Level 9
Likes: 144
Posts: 238
Registered: ‎17-06-2013

Studios