Anyone had prestige icon problem?

Call of Duty Ghosts Support Forum

Anyone had prestige icon problem?

LVL4 prestige currently, but in game, it showing LVL3 prestige icon?

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-12-2013
36 REPLIES

Re: Anyone had prestige icon problem?

in reply to PotatoKingW

Hey PotatoKingW ,

Thank you for posting your concern here. How long have you been seeing this display issue for? Which platform are you playing on? Also, have you tried relinking your game account to your Call of Duty account?

^MC

Community Coordinator
Likes: 537
Posts: 3147
Registered: ‎04-06-2013

Re: Anyone had prestige icon problem?

in reply to _Pwnies_

Hey MC,

Thanks for the reply! Anyway I am playing with PC. Since 1 or 2 weeks before this I guess. I tried to re-link the steam account, but it make no different.

For more details:

I can see my icon correctly from the character customization. but in the lobby and the game, the prestige level is 1 level lower than it suppose to me.

Potato

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-12-2013

Re: Anyone had prestige icon problem?

in reply to PotatoKingW

Hey PotatoKingW,

The issue is being looked into, but we may need some more information. Can you please let us know what region you are playing the game in? Can you let us know what your in game name is?

Thanks,

^AJ

Community Coordinator
Likes: 330
Posts: 3461
Registered: ‎04-06-2013

Re: Anyone had prestige icon problem?

in reply to SavageHam

Not sure what information I can provide. I am playing from SEA. Well, my IGN is Whiskey

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-12-2013

Re: Anyone had prestige icon problem?

in reply to PotatoKingW

Hey PotatoKingW,

Can you please specify what country specifically? I will be honest, at first I was thinking Ocean, but we're on the same page now . Have you tried verifying the game cache? Have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling the game?

Thanks,

^AJ

Community Coordinator
Likes: 330
Posts: 3461
Registered: ‎04-06-2013

Re: Anyone had prestige icon problem?

in reply to SavageHam

I am from M'sia. playing With PC.

I donknow how to verify the game cache and didnt try reinstalling.

By the way. lot's of ppl are getting this problem as well.

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-12-2013

Re: Anyone had prestige icon problem?

in reply to PotatoKingW

Hey PotatoKingW,

Thanks for letting us know that information. Can you please provide your Steam ID? Here are the steps to retrieve it:

  • Launch any Valve multiplayer game.
  • Click Options.
  • Select the Keyboard tab.
  • Click the Advanced button.
  • Check the box labeled Enable Developer Console.
  • Click Apply and then click OK.
  • Join or create a server.
  • From the menu screen, press the tilde ~ key – typically in the upper left hand corner of the keyboard to load the Console.
  • Type status into the console text field and press the Enter key.
  • Your Steam ID will be displayed next to your nickname in the console window.
  • Steam ID number example: STEAM_0:1:1234567

Thanks,

^AJ

Community Coordinator
Likes: 330
Posts: 3461
Registered: ‎04-06-2013

Re: Anyone had prestige icon problem?

in reply to PotatoKingW

They are having this issue on ps3 and xbox360. I have also along with alot of other people have filled a report sent pics tried all there fixes to no avail. So don't feel bad my friends. hopefully they understand that this is an issue affecting a huge population of gamers on all platforms and is something they shouldn't drag there feet to fix.

Level 1
Likes: 1
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎18-10-2013

Re: Anyone had prestige icon problem?

in reply to MURDERFACE0082

Yeah man. Couldn't find any solution on-line. You are not alone

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-12-2013

Studios