error code 16384

Call of Duty Ghosts Support Forum

error code 16384

anyone else getting this? i tried seeing what it meant but i couldn't find anything on it.

Level 1
Likes: 1
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎10-03-2013
8 REPLIES

Re: error code 16384

in reply to carterdj09

Hi, i get the same error at the moment... an hour ago i was able to connect but now this error accures everytime i try to connect ..... -.- ghost fail the next .....

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎27-11-2013

Re: error code 16384

in reply to carterdj09

Move this over to Tech Support Forum or hit up ATVIAssist here or on Twitter.



"You ain't gotta like me, you just mad,cause I tell it how it is, and you tell it how it might be" - Victory
Activision Ambassador
Likes: 13669
Posts: 23200
Registered: ‎02-09-2011

Re: error code 16384

in reply to carterdj09

Just got it myself.

Level 75
Likes: 6490
Posts: 6030
Registered: ‎08-10-2013

Re: error code 16384

in reply to iHattoriHanzo0

The error code says that you can't connect to the CoD servers, check the status.

The server status for the 360 is defcon 4.

The error didn't last very long since I was able to connect 10mins later.

Level 75
Likes: 6490
Posts: 6030
Registered: ‎08-10-2013

Re: error code 16384

in reply to carterdj09

im still getting the error, dafuq

Level 3
Likes: 15
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎13-06-2012

Re: error code 16384

in reply to carterdj09

best thing i did was join a friends game session then back out it fixed my issue

Level 1
Likes: 3
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎06-11-2011

Re: error code 16384

in reply to carterdj09

Hey everyone.

Thanks for voicing your concern here. The servers for Xbox 360, Xbox One, Playstation 3 and Playstation4 are currently at Defcon 4. If you are still receiving the error after the servers go back to Defcon 5, let me know! You can check here Call of Duty®: Ghosts || Game Status for current server status.

Best,

^MC
ATVI Support

Community Coordinator
Likes: 534
Posts: 3119
Registered: ‎04-06-2013

Re: error code 16384

in reply to carterdj09

I tried logging out of my account and then log-in and go online. Fixed the issue for me

Level 5
Likes: 17
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎27-02-2013

Studios