error code 4096

Call of Duty Ghosts Support Forum

error code 4096

I'm getting this after update. Says server down. Anything I can do?

Level 5
Likes: 19
Posts: 176
Registered: ‎30-07-2011
29 REPLIES

Re: error code 4096

in reply to augkash

Just updated a few minutes ago and am getting the same thing on ps4. Pretty awesome.... /sarcasm

Happens after sitting on "Fetching Online Profile" for a minute or two. Says to check the ghosts status page, which is completely useless.

Level 1
Likes: 4
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎20-11-2013

Re: error code 4096

in reply to JKramasz

Worked now.

Pretty annoying that an update breaks connection for a while.

Level 1
Likes: 4
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎20-11-2013

Re: error code 4096

in reply to JKramasz

closing and re opening apps or signing out and bak in to ur psn works 100% for me

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-03-2014

Re: error code 4096

in reply to augkash

same here I get a black screen on fetching online profile

Level 4
Likes: 17
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎28-11-2011

Re: error code 4096

in reply to augkash

Unplug modem and turn off ps4 andit works

Level 5
Likes: 19
Posts: 176
Registered: ‎30-07-2011

Re: error code 4096

in reply to augkash

nope still happens

Level 4
Likes: 17
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎28-11-2011

Re: error code 4096

in reply to augkash

I just tried it still nothing.

Level 1
Likes: 2
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎20-02-2012

Re: error code 4096

in reply to augkash

4 hours later and having reinstalled everything on my PS4 still nothing. Seems the £100 I have spent on the game is now redundant as the game is broken.

Well Done IW

Level 4
Likes: 17
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎28-11-2011

Re: error code 4096

in reply to augkash

Ive been getting it a few times as well.  I close the app then start it up again seems to work.

Level 9
Likes: 118
Posts: 312
Registered: ‎30-01-2014

Studios