Frustrating teammates

Call of Duty Ghosts XBOX 360

Re: Frustrating teammates

in reply to Vulcan_Hades

When an american ex-soldier who went to Afghanistan or Irak tries to convince you they know how to play COD better than you just because they experienced the real war.

Him: "You guys are idiots stop running into them, let them come to us! THANK GOD I didn't have you guys with me when I was in the middle of war in Afghanistan."

Me: "Dude, we're losing. You camp when you have the lead not when you're 20 kills behind and the other team is defending their lead. You're not helping us, you're helping the other team by forcing our team to respawn at the exact same place all the time. You're only facilitating their ability to spawn camp us."

Him: "SHUT UP DUDE I'M A VETERAN OF WAR. YOU'RE JUST A MORON PROBABLY STILL IN YOUR MOM'S BASEMENT. YOU DON'T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT LIFE AND DEATH YOU HAVE NOT EXPERIENCED ACTUAL WAR SO DON'T TELL ME HOW IT WORKS. I KNOW HOW WAR WORKS AND ALL THAT MATTERS IS STAYING ALIVE. AND YOU STAY ALIVE BY NOT RUNNING INTO ENEMY FIRE."

Me: "Ok thanks for your services and all, but this is a game you clueless ignorant nincompoop. You obviously can't respawn in real life but you can in COD. And camping when we're losing and the other team is camping is only making us lose. You're a sniper, your role in this situation should be to try and take out the other team's campers to prevent them from killing the runners that are trying to make their way there. Not sitting on your fat scared lazy ass and waiting for people to come to you. Obviously they are not coming your way any time soon unless we have a lead."

Him: *Starts crying* "Ok I admit it I'm a bad soldier. Forgive me colonel it won't happen again. Oh lord Jesus Christ please forgive me for being so bad at COD."

Me: ...

Level 5

in reply to Vulcan_Hades

This happened seriously?

Level 4

in reply to DelverMagi