Went back and played Black Ops 2

Call of Duty Ghosts XBOX 360

Went back and played Black Ops 2

I woke up this morning, and since I am on a 150 win streak on Ghosts I decided to go play some BOPS2 until my friends get online. I don't see how everyone says it's a better game then Ghosts. In my personal opinion, BOPS2 is complete garbage. I have a great connection with 50 down and 3 up and I was getting shit on even when I started shooting first. I was using the M8A1 and the MSMC which most of you know are about the best guns in that game and I couldn't do anything with them. I was just wondering how everyone else's experience was with BOPS 2 at the moment.

Level 2
103 REPLIES

Re: Went back and played Black Ops 2

in reply to FlyingWalrus007

Everyone certainly doesn't say that its a better game than Ghosts. There are a lot of whiners that come on the forums and share their disgust with Ghosts because they were adjusted to BO2 and assumed heir playstyle would transition smoothly into this game. Only to have a rude awakening.

I don't blame or look down on anyone that prefers BO2 over Ghosts. I feel these two games are polar opposites in the franchise. So negative feedback and passionate disgust is completely understandable.

Ghosts is much more my pace for a fps. The speed and non stop confrontation in BO2 was tiring and frustrating for me.

Level 75

in reply to iHattoriHanzo0

I agree with you. The people who complain about Ghosts just aren't adjusted to it. They're used to the run and gun play style that was present in BOPS2 and you just simply cannot play like that in Ghosts.

Level 2

"The people who complain about Ghosts just aren't adjusted to it."

That's false. From what some people have led you to believe, not everyone who complains are one of those people who struggle at the game. What about the complaints on the spawns? Are you saying that people should have to adjust to getting spawned behind/in front of enemies and not say a word about it?

Level 8