how can i get better? need advice

Call of Duty Ghosts XBOX 360

Re: how can i get better? need advice

in reply to themercilous

put on deadsilence and focus and you won't be so damn easy to kill

Level 2

in reply to themercilous

I just started playing Ghosts a few weeks ago after playing black ops 2 for a whole year.  It is MUCH different because you die faster, which fits my play style.

I suggest going to TheXclusiveAce on YouTube and check out his videos.  He sets up games vs. Bots to improve accuracy, reflex, map knowledge, etc.  Practice may not make perfect, will it will make you a hell of a lot better.

Since watching his videos, I have raised my kd to a 2.3.  Watch him!   

Level 1

in reply to themercilous

One big one for me: Listen.  Using earphones instead of speakers (unless you have a kick-ass surround sound system and no one to complain about volume) will allow you to hear footsteps a lot easier, and will give you at least a general idea about which direction to look in.  You can tell when someone is on sand/snow or inside a building or on a hard/solid surface just by the different footstep sounds, this combined with knowing the map will tell you where to find a bad guy without having to take your eyes away from the crosshairs.  It can also let you know if you're up against more than one bad guy.

On the flip side: know when to crouch - especially in ghosts vice previous CODs,  since a player with amplify can hear dead-silence players.  Crouching makes you silent, even to those with amplify.

Level 2

in reply to themercilous