Going straight to campaign?

Call of Duty Ghosts Xbox One

Going straight to campaign?

After the update when I start Ghost it automatically goes to the campaign. Is there a way to change this or am I stuck watching the beginning scenes every time I play?

Thanks,

Amy

Level 1
Likes: 4
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎26-01-2014
29 REPLIES

Re: Going straight to campaign?

in reply to AmsterDam21

That another NEW BUG for Ghosts. Everybody I know has this problem too. No chance to fix it

Level 2
Likes: 13
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎22-11-2013

Re: Going straight to campaign?

in reply to Mc-Knights-XIII

Boo. Thanks for letting me know  

Level 1
Likes: 4
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎26-01-2014

Re: Going straight to campaign?

in reply to AmsterDam21

Yeah it does this to me as well. At least it's not just my Xbox.

Level 2
Likes: 7
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎05-02-2013

Re: Going straight to campaign?

in reply to AmsterDam21

I have this too, though its the least of the bugs.

Man ever since all good devs went to Respawn Infinity Ward cannot deliver quality it seems!

Please give me an option to remove the update!

Level 2
Likes: 7
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎04-11-2013

Re: Going straight to campaign?

in reply to AmsterDam21

Okay, thank you for letting me know that this is not just me. This problem is really annoying, and it should be fixed quickly. I don't like having to wait through all of the campaign videos because I have already finished it. Please fix it quickly!

Level 1
Likes: 4
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎14-01-2014
Highlighted

Re: Going straight to campaign?

in reply to AmsterDam21

I had the same bug for a few days. It was a little annoying, but all it meant was that I had to back out of the menu once to get to multiplayer.  Nothing worth making a big fuss about.

Level 10
Likes: 99
Posts: 355
Registered: ‎09-03-2013

Re: Going straight to campaign?

in reply to AmsterDam21

I launch it straight from the disk and it does not do it anymore. I am not sure why it changed it to launch the single player.

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎18-11-2013

Re: Going straight to campaign?

in reply to AmsterDam21

Yup same thing has been happening to me.  Guess we have to wait for a fix.  It is annoying but just glad it's not something worse.

Level 1
Likes: 2
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎16-08-2011

Re: Going straight to campaign?

in reply to AmsterDam21

This update completely broke my game.  Loaded it up after the install was done and it went straight to campaign just like you guys, except it froze on the load screen.  Backed out of the game and now I just get a black screen that never goes away.  Really hope this fix comes soon.

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎29-01-2014

Studios