Going straight to campaign?

Call of Duty Ghosts Xbox One

Re: Going straight to campaign?

in reply to AmsterDam21

i had this issue too i went to story mode played for like a sec just to let the loading part end then saved and quit. it has stopped doing it since

Level 2
Likes: 8
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎30-11-2012
Highlighted

Re: Going straight to campaign?

in reply to AmsterDam21

Same here. It puts me right into a campaign mission sometimes.

Level 22
Likes: 295
Posts: 1635
Registered: ‎13-05-2012

Re: Going straight to campaign?

in reply to AmsterDam21

I have the same problem.

Level 6
Likes: 55
Posts: 176
Registered: ‎22-07-2012

Re: Going straight to campaign?

in reply to AmsterDam21

Same problem, seems like the theme of this update was to break the game more than it already is. although I'm sure they will get round to fixing it after they have figured out how to nerf the snipers again. . . I'm beggining to think they are making this game to stop people playing cod.

Level 6
Likes: 74
Posts: 112
Registered: ‎08-05-2013

Re: Going straight to campaign?

in reply to bendotcom1

Yet here we all are

Level 10
Likes: 69
Posts: 451
Registered: ‎22-10-2011

Re: Going straight to campaign?

in reply to AmsterDam21
Your lucky my friend cause after the update my screen goes black and the game wont even load for me. I even tried a different call of duty disc and eve restarted my system
Level 1
Likes: 2
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎16-11-2013

Re: Going straight to campaign?

in reply to KoGxx

Same here, even tried uninstalling my disc and still got nothin'

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎29-01-2014

Re: Going straight to campaign?

in reply to AmsterDam21

If you launch the game from the disc it seems to work as expected, but if you use the recent or pin'd game it goes to a random campaign mission. I am guessing the update or DLC really messed up the game cache that MS uses to do the fast resume.

Level 1
Likes: 4
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎15-08-2011

Re: Going straight to campaign?

in reply to AmsterDam21

I deleted the pin I had, went to the "my games and apps" section and created a new one. It's not doing this for me now. Give it a try if you already haven't.

Moderator
Likes: 2092
Posts: 4767
Registered: ‎23-07-2012

Re: Going straight to campaign?

in reply to AmsterDam21

Yes i have same issue since update 98% of the time goes to campain very annoying. Hope can get fixed soonSmiley Happy

Have done what

FOXHOUND-PRO

advisedf and seams to have fixed issue

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎30-01-2014

Studios