Nat opening

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Forum

Highlighted

Nat opening

Can anybody tell me how to open my NAT , I tried to open it but i can't tell me please.
Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-11-2010
6 REPLIES

Re: Nat opening

in reply to gotaka
Thank you Infinity ward . You helped me a lot !!!

This is the most stupid company which is makeing games.
Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-11-2010

Re: Nat opening

in reply to gotaka
can you attivate my nat?
Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎28-12-2010

Re: Nat opening

in reply to gotaka
1. Open a command prompt and type ipconfig to get your default gateway. This is your routers address.

2. Open a browser and type the routers address in the address bar. It will usually be 192.168.0.1 or something similar.

3. You will need the username and password, which is usually "admin" and password is "password" (no quotations)

4. go to advanced and look around for upnp, then hit enable...done
Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎29-08-2010

Re: Nat opening

in reply to d3athm4rk667

I did what you write and i enabled (activated) UPNP. But my nat type still strict. What can i do for open it?

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎13-11-2011

Re: Nat opening

in reply to gotaka

gotaka wrote:

 

Thank you Infinity ward . You helped me a lot !!!

This is the most stupid company which is makeing games.





I love how you blame IW for your own laziness.



Just type "open NAT" into google.....
Level 28
Likes: 0
Posts: 3400
Registered: ‎25-05-2011

Re: Nat opening

in reply to gotaka
Mw2 is the only game where it showed my NAT as strict, i have all the proper settings and i still get the same thing.



Luckily im still able to play in games with 3-4 bars most of the time.
Level 2
Likes: 0
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎21-02-2010

Studios