Who to blame for all the issues... (hint: project manager)

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Forum

Who to blame for all the issues... (hint: project manager)

I haven't even experienced a large majority of the issues being complained about here but as an aspiring game developer I'm interested in finding out why there are so many problems. I've come to the conclusion that the only person to blame for all the issues is whoever was responsible for giving everyone at IW, specifically the programming team, a full month of paid vacation three weeks after release.

I've heard of dev teams taking time off after a big release, but with the biggest multiplayer game in the world and a history of post release patches it seems unacceptable to ignore the need for an active programming team after launch. Surely there are programmers out there that would be willing to fix bugs for less than IW is paying employees on vacation.

It seems so obvious that I'm surprised more people haven't brought this up already.
Level 2
60 REPLIES

Re: Who to blame for all the issues... (hint: project manager)

in reply to Vaaaan
Hmmm , I think they deserve a time out after it , but yes , there should still be some active for these sort of situations.
Level 13

in reply to Vaaaan
cool your a game developer???

For what?
Level 13
Highlighted

in reply to Vaaaan
its Christmas time its only natural that they are going to be on vacation
Level 2

in reply to Vaaaan
In their minds: Vacation > International players paying $80+ who can't even play multiplayer due to faulty matchmaking.

The whole "We will support the game and tweak matchmaking after its release" shit 402 told us is far from what the fuck he actually did. More like "We will take the profit and slowly fix glitches on the PS3 and PC, but Xbox360 being the console selling the most copies can go get fucked.
Level 14

in reply to Vaaaan