For people who don't know any better. Helpful hints for detecting hackers.

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Forum

Re: For people who don't know any better. Helpful hints for detecting hackers.

in reply to tlaspepper

OMG i have just been on you tube and seen how the hacks work. u know sad as it is true i used to beat all the Official Nintendo magazine high scores on a few games i really liked FZero etc. When i started playing online in general i thought maybe im not as good as i thought. seems majority of people hack yet i still come top of the leaderboard.  pro nintendo since 1989.

shame recently i been doing even better 2.0 - 3.0 k/d ratio scores and the bloody lleaderboard is not updating :/  any non hackers that are actually good at this add me, maybe even make a clan: miyagii kid =

Level 1

in reply to like2nap03

like2nap03 wrote:

...And it's not just infinite UAV and redbox we're talking about.  I see the teleport hack all the time.  The deal where we all float above the map and fall to our deaths.  Predator missles have toned down some.  They got replaced with the two I just mentioned.  I also see a lot of players spamming infinite grenades.  Even godmode has made a comeback.  Or at least I guess that's what it's called when players just don't die. I think the most annoying is when a sniper is shooting me through everything on the map from his spawn right when a match starts.

I can vouch that I also see all the hacking behavior that like2nap03 is seeing at about the same frequency.  Not sure where others are playing.  Maybe because of their locations they are ending up on different hosts with different folks in different lobbies or something, but here on the East Coast of the USA I'm seeing exactly what like2nap03 describes about exactly.

Level 1

in reply to nintendon_t