READ!! Solution to fix error 3452

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Forum

READ!! Solution to fix error 3452

Hey all i have finally figured out a way to fix this stupid error that ACTIVISION cant even work out the useless C****.

ok, turn off your ps3 at the main switch located on the back of the ps3 (near power cord) than reset your router while ps3 is still switched off. after your router has rebooted turn on your ps3 and you should be able to play MW3

this just worked for me and 2 of mates about 3min ago 6:33pm EST 26/09/12

Like or comment on this thread if this has helped.

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎26-09-2012
9 REPLIES

Re: READ!! Solution to fix error 3452

in reply to Aussieando

nah it didnt help for me thanks anyways.

Level 1
Likes: 3
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎22-09-2012

Re: READ!! Solution to fix error 3452

in reply to CAMB_Smithy

WTF.... worked fine for me. thought this was the anwser haha. now gunna need another way

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎26-09-2012

Re: READ!! Solution to fix error 3452

in reply to Aussieando

still no luck tryed that 5 times now

Level 1
Likes: 1
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-08-2012

Re: READ!! Solution to fix error 3452

in reply to Aussieando

turn on ps3 let it load up to the XMB menu ( the main ps3 menu ) than pull the power cord out, plug it back in and than try play MW3

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎26-09-2012

Re: READ!! Solution to fix error 3452

in reply to Aussieando

thanks but still no luck

Level 1
Likes: 1
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-08-2012

Re: READ!! Solution to fix error 3452

in reply to Aussieando

still getting error 3452, tired 3 times and pulling out the power cord as well. Some one will find out have to fix it one-day.

Level 1
Likes: 1
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎25-09-2012

Re: READ!! Solution to fix error 3452

in reply to BigMik

Hello all,

Thank you for contacting us. I'm sorry you are experiencing this issue. If resetting your router isn't working. Please try forwarding your ports: http://community.activision.com/message/37563#37563 and let us know how it goes. ^JJ

Player Support
Likes: 239
Posts: 2289
Registered: ‎25-07-2012

Re: READ!! Solution to fix error 3452

in reply to Aussieando

yes this did work for me , but its a shame you have to keep everything switched off and have to reset the router every time to go online

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-10-2012

Re: READ!! Solution to fix error 3452

in reply to Aussieando

it is not working

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Studios