i have satellite internet is this a problem getting into a team deathmatch?

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Forum

i have satellite internet is this a problem getting into a team deathmatch?

everytime i get online it will take me through the motions but i cant get a game to load butthurt!

Level 1
12 REPLIES

Re: i have satellite internet is this a problem getting into a team deathmatch?

in reply to im_forgiven

No, I don't think your Satellite Internet is the issue. I believe it's your Region, the time of day you play and the DLC's you have (having all four increases your chances of joining others). The best solution to join a game is unfortunately by disabling the DLC's.

Level 11

in reply to frats74

i havent like, downloaded any of the expansion packs/maps im new to online gameplay and i tried it out a few weeks ago on my moms internet and it worked fine however, where i live the only internet availible is satellite so i got it and i just cant seem to get in a match so i was thinking it may not be up to speed with the COD servers or somthing?

Level 1

in reply to im_forgiven

I highly doubt that it's a server issue. Are you on console or PC? Not that it matters, but based on posts on this forum PC users (on Steam) have a tougher time joining a game than console users. You're going to have to use the Search Bar because those topics are buried under other posts.

Level 11

in reply to frats74

im using a ps3

Level 1

in reply to im_forgiven

it goes like this find game>stanard playlist>team deathmatch>searching>twirling stars and thats all i get lol! and i let it do that for 20 minutes one time nothing!?

Level 1

in reply to im_forgiven

i'll even go ahead and vote on a map just out of good faith

Level 1

in reply to im_forgiven

So, your internet is Satellite and MW3 on PS3 doesn't work, but MW3 on PS3 works fine using your mom's internet connection (not Satellite).