Clan Issues and Fixes

Ghosts Clans Discussions

yes, it does show that i am in the clan, thanks for the help

Im_Prime
Likes: 3
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-04-2013

them making new accounts didnt work either, i will contact the people on twitter for help

Im_Prime
Likes: 3
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-04-2013

Are you asking if it shows im in a clan when I'm playing just a normal playlist game, such as under Standard > TDM? This is the mode I mostly play on my own or with my friends. Where would it show that we are in a clan to confirm this? BTW I do have the call of duty app and I am the clan leader so I know I am in a clan and it shows my roster on the app of 5 players plus I have edited settings and such so I know I am in a clan, just want to know how to confirm that in a game because something is up to where we can't play clan mode.

Gamefan1221
Likes: 3
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-11-2013

To confirm in game you can hit Y, go to the far right and see your clan details. That option is only available if you are in a clan.

LifeSong1
Likes: 817
Posts: 2197
Registered: ‎28-11-2012

check to see if they are in the clan on xbox, hit Y, scroll over to the right and see if they are there, i am having the same problem

Im_Prime
Likes: 3
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-04-2013

Interesting point you brought up. I did scroll and it shows 4 of my 5 players are in the clan by checking through the method you said. One of them is not, and this member is someone I have tried playing the clan mode with and so the only thing I can think of was though it shows he is in my clan via the app and xbox clan details, he is not listed in my clan when i go to Friends and scroll right, this may be because he also tried making his own clan and it is conflicting with the clan he is in with me?? I dont know? Regardless he was one of the 4 members I was trying to get into a game with yesterday and maybe If i don't use him and all of a suddenly the clan mode works then It may have been because of that glitch?

Gamefan1221
Likes: 3
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-11-2013

That would explain why the Clan vs Clan modes are disabled. All 4 members have to be in the clan. If he is in a clan by himself he may be stuck. The only way to remove himself is by transferring ownership of the clan. If he can't find someone wanting an empty clan he may have to setup a second Xbox Live account, activate a 2 day membership, play a game or two, have that player join the clan, transfer ownership to that account, and then leave the clan. Hopefully you get it worked out.

LifeSong1
Likes: 817
Posts: 2197
Registered: ‎28-11-2012

That makes sense. So it is possible to be in two clans though?The one he created that he is in by himself and the one he is listed as a member of my clan on the app and it shows in our clan details he is too by the number of members it shows.

Gamefan1221
Likes: 3
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-11-2013

It should NOT be possible to be in 2 Ghosts clans. He could be in an elite clan and a ghosts clan but not 2 ghosts clans at once. It's very odd that he is showing up as being in your clan if he is also in his own clan.

LifeSong1
Likes: 817
Posts: 2197
Registered: ‎28-11-2012

It is odd because as proof, his name shows up in the app under the member details. There is me and 4 others in my clan. On the xbox, under clan details it shows the #5 as the members in my clan which also verifies that. But when I hit Y to show up friends, and then scroll to my clan, only 4 of us are listed on there and he is not one of them. Strange huh? Could this be something new that support hasn't seen before?

Gamefan1221
Likes: 3
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-11-2013

Studios