Clan Wars Stategy Tips

Ghosts Clans Discussions

I'm relatively new to Clan Wars, but I believe I can provide some tips that will improve your Clan Wars scores. 

Pre requisites:

1) Call of Duty App.  Contrary to the official line, there is a huge advantage for clan members using the app, versus not. If you don't have it, stop reading this and go get it.

2) Headset.

3  Basic understanding of Clan Wars. If you don't understand what a "node", "CP", "Defenses", or "Wins", etc., are, stop reading this.  Read the Clan Wars FAQ found in the Clan War menu of the COD app. Also familiarize yourself with the subjects in the Featured Content section of the Clan Wars Discussions page. You can also get more info board member apollo2626 put together here: http://www.1vs7clan.com/news/m/15081920/article/2135042   Already done that? Read on... 

Note:  These tips are intended to increase your wins using strategy.  They are not intended to increase your Clan XP.  Do not modify these tips in a way that could be considered Boosting/cheating.  See the COD Clan Wars rules that are posted before the start of each Clan War. Also be sure to follow the online play Code of Conduct found here:http://community.callofduty.com/thread/200790395

Tip 1: Be smart about recruiting. When recruiting new members, it is very important to consider two key factors:

a) Are they active?

This is the most important, as they must be playing the game during the clan  wars to be of any use at all. Also, consider cutting clan members you don't have close ties with if they are not active, even if they have a high k/d. If they're not playing, they are hurting you severely in the clan war.  This is because clans are matched up by size, so you don't want your 20 member clan with 4 active players being matched with another 20 member clan.

b) Are they any good, k/d, wins, score, etc.?