How to get into Gold Divison

Ghosts Clans Discussions

We have had the patch saying we qualify for gold divsion for awhile but we are still in silver divison how do we get into gold divsion?

jman9126
Likes: 6
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎25-05-2012
8 REPLIES 8

I can only answer for my clan. We won, two in Bronze...moved up to Silver. Won that one, then last Clan War we were put into Gold.

_ss_chief
Likes: 1
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎15-08-2011

Did you have to opt into gold or did it automatically put you in it?

jman9126
Likes: 6
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎25-05-2012

It was automatic.

_ss_chief
Likes: 1
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎15-08-2011

The best answer would be to play and win, if possible place first In your clan war that never hurts, the only division that you have to opt into is diamond the rest happens automatically .

MindSpazms Level 75
Likes: 3752
Posts: 5726
Registered: ‎12-06-2012

we started in platinum first 2 rounds came in 3rd the 3rd round , then put into silver got 1st, back to gold got 2nd, that put us in silver came in 1st, I'm hoping to go back to gold or silver. anyways we are always in top 3, and still get put back to silver. seems ridicules

WrathofGod1974
Likes: 0
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-08-2012

To get to the Gold division you need to win matches during the war but also during the week inbetween.  And most importantly the size of your clan determines how many wins are needed to get into each division.  Nobody outside of Beachhead knows what number of wins gets you to which division but that's how it works.  My clan was at 75 members in the Silver division.  I cut 30 inactive members which dropped me into the 40 - 50 clan size bracket and we were put in the gold division in the next war without really doing anything differently.  Since I've dropped a number of additional inactive members and moved our clans size down a couple more size brackets.  It wouldn't surprise me if we end up in the Platinum division for the next war because the guys that we have left are the ones that did the lions share of the work even when we had 75 members.

phxs72
Likes: 3245
Posts: 7674
Registered: ‎29-02-2012

We did the same, the more inactive members you have. The more it hurts your clan in CW.

BanHaMMer2
Likes: 685
Posts: 2952
Registered: ‎08-06-2012
Highlighted

I have wondered how it works too...It started my clan in Platium...Seems like you should have to earn it...

slickkid1110
Likes: 4
Posts: 63
Registered: ‎21-01-2014

Studios