Forum Support: What Isn't My "Insert Image" Option Available?

SOLVED

Ghosts Support Forum

Forum Support: What Isn't My "Insert Image" Optio...

I have the little camera, but just can't select it to insert a gif. 

Immerse me.
Yppecaye_the_Dogged
Likes: 1893
Posts: 2960
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Forum Support: What Isn't My "Insert Image" O...

in reply to Yppecaye_the_Dogged
Solution

To insert a picture just copy and paste it

gambit1969
Likes: 3916
Posts: 6202
10 REPLIES

Re: Forum Support: What Isn't My "Insert Image" O...

in reply to Yppecaye_the_Dogged
Solution

To insert a picture just copy and paste it

gambit1969
Likes: 3916
Posts: 6202

Re: Forum Support: What Isn't My "Insert Image" O...

in reply to gambit1969

Indeed. But, some images seem to need to use of a website such as Photobucket or Imgur before it allows you to paste properly. Sometimes, I even have to open up a photobucket  image in a new tab - then paste. This forum seems to be somewhat, how to put it nicely, befuddled when it comes to importing images.

________
FalconR6 | Community Forum Moderator


Moderator Moderator
Likes: 2932
Posts: 5627

Re: Forum Support: What Isn't My "Insert Image" O...

in reply to FalconR6

I find once you open the image or gif in your browser it works most of the time, but you are right sometimes this site just will not accept the image no matter how many times you try.

Normally i just open the image, right click, copy, right click paste..

gambit1969
Likes: 3916
Posts: 6202

Re: Forum Support: What Isn't My "Insert Image" O...

in reply to gambit1969

I can't work out why forum gets beffudled. I don't think it is image type - ie png or JPEG or whatever else there is. My guess is that it has to do with the source location of file that you are trying to copy

________
FalconR6 | Community Forum Moderator


Moderator Moderator
Likes: 2932
Posts: 5627

Re: Forum Support:  What Isn't My "Insert Image" O...

in reply to FalconR6

It probably is the source, the image will always show in your post after you paste it but when you publish the comment sometimes its gone, so it looks like the site has some sort of filter on it

gambit1969
Likes: 3916
Posts: 6202

Re: Forum Support: What Isn't My "Insert Image" O...

in reply to gambit1969

Yes -- I think the work around of using photobucket --> dissolves image of original source. My brain hurts. And Im on my phone, so posting an image of a brain exploding would not occur until Christmas  

IPhone and Ipad make this forum very hard work.

________
FalconR6 | Community Forum Moderator


Moderator Moderator
Likes: 2932
Posts: 5627

Re: Forum Support: What Isn't My "Insert Image" O...

in reply to Yppecaye_the_Dogged

Mine doesn't work either and I can't get the copy paste idea to work even on images stored on my computer.

phxs72
Likes: 3242
Posts: 7672

Re: Forum Support: What Isn't My "Insert Image" O...

in reply to phxs72

I have found images stored on my PC must go through Photobucket to be able to be posted. Also, no one has their 'image insert' enabled. It is a forum mystery. A couple of weeks ago I sent one of Atvi Assists a PM explaining picture problems - he/she has passed feedback on to site team.

________
FalconR6 | Community Forum Moderator


Moderator Moderator
Likes: 2932
Posts: 5627

Re: Forum Support: What Isn't My "Insert Image" O...

in reply to phxs72

You can't copy past images form pc to interwebs. You need to upload them on a picture site.

Roll the dice. Life is a gamble
GRaS is OP. SaND get's everywhere
dtuchpunk Level 75
Likes: 2271
Posts: 9698

Studios