CoD Ghosts: The Pros and The Cons

Ghosts XBOX 360

I've been playing Call of Duty ever since Modern Warfare, which for me was one of the best CoD games ever created.  MW2 came out and despite most of the complaints about it, I thought it was still a very good game.  Then came the Black Ops series and MW3, A.K.A the steady decline of Call of Duty, integrating more and more new features and ignoring the things that should have been focused on more throughout the development of the future of CoD games.

This isn't a hate post, I just feel like I need to get some things straight, and hopefully resolve some issues that I'm sure I'm not the only one having.  I've played a lot of CoD and I consider myself somewhat of a veteran; I'm no MLG pro or Hardcore gamers like Ali-A and 60% of the CoD community, but here is my personal list of the Pros and the Cons in CoD: Ghosts (Multiplayer).

The Pros

Most of these are blatantly obvious, but I might as well state them regardless.

Menu Improvements

I'm sure you can all see the contrast in appearance in regards to menus between Ghosts and MW3; MW3 menus felt like a rushed mess of dirty solid color slapped together at the last second of development, whereas Ghosts menus look and feel slick and clean, with a nice pallet.

Game additions/improvements

I'l concatenate these into a bullet-point list so they're shorter and easier to read. This is in no particular order. Note, i'm not going to talk about new guns or perks because this happens in all new CoD games regardless:

• Sliding - Probably one of the best things added so far, I use it all the time unlike BO's dive.
  • Peering around corners - Not something I use but a slight addition to game-play mechanics.
  • Soldier customization
  • Extinction - although there's only one level, it's good to see IW do something different for a change, even if it is a blatant attempt at cloning zombies, it's still a right side better than spec-ops.