PS3 MW3 problem to find game

Modern Warfare 3 Forum

It only works for me if I'm joining friends that are playing the game. Anyways, will anything be done about this?
YOURESE
Likes: 1
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎15-03-2018

I can't find lobbies either. NAT is open and DLC is disabled... Not sure what else to do.

AceThug37
Likes: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-09-2014

@AlanIsVeryStinkyJust wondering if you still believe "they're looking into it" and they're gonna fix it. It might be that I'm not being constructive again but, looks like what I said about them not caring or doing anything about it is coming true.

theirateness
Likes: 5
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎15-03-2018

Idk how many days or weeks later and I'm experiencing this as of 4/20, 2018.

I'm just glad that mw2 and the other games on ps3 work, but this is just horrid that this is still going on, because believe it or not playing the same game on the same maps gets boring as it goes on.

I hope this gets fixed because mw3 is honestly the most balanced modern warfare game and I love not being noobtubed constantly. 

Beepmoo
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎20-04-2018

I’m glad someone created this thread. This problem hit in December and is still plaguing the game.  Here we are almost five months later and still no fix.  I know MW3 is outdated to the point that Activision doesn’t list it in its games.  But by far it is the best in the series. 

acftmxman
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎20-04-2018

I have the same thing going on too,  all was fine untill a few weeks ago the the started.

Not shure if it's steam or COD servers but with so many players having the same problem at the same time it's not the players computers thats for shure!.

I wonder if anyone will look into this or just hope we will all just go away?.

 

wildtangent66
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎28-04-2018

Yeah I think they just dont care about mw3 anymore. I'm having the same problem and its frustrating bc mw3 is my fav cod. 

ReaPeR_-_
Likes: 0
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-05-2018

This is across the board. Seems it didnt effect Mac clients. I think the only way someone is going to respond is when someone decides to legally do something about this. Activison or whomever broke a game which I paid for. Now its not playable. I sure some lawyer out there could make a case out of this. If it where just one person then that would his problem to figure out why he couldnt play the game. But if you go to Steam it ahs effected anyone who is now running version 1.9.388110. Come on someone let us know whats going on and when fix will be issued?? Why wont any one respond to this?????

jasemv
Likes: 0
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-05-2018
Highlighted

I am sure I know what the problem is.  Just like MW2, Activision has decided they no longer want to put money into Servers, so the have pulled 90% of the resources.  They did the same thing with MW2 after MW3 had been out a short while.  Shame, I loved that game.

Sir_waigs
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎20-05-2018

I have the same problem on my PC, anybody knows if therefore is a solution that works on PC?

alwaysbatman
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎17-05-2018

Studios