Modern Warfare 3 Forum

Still waiting for a fix so I can play my DLC maps. Can't play any DLC map, and this whole thing is messing my hard drive memory up.

youngkyle1
Likes: 103
Posts: 766
Registered: ‎08-06-2011
9 REPLIES 9

Deleted the game off your HDD? DLed the kbits of security data for each map pack?

deadestllama
Likes: 270
Posts: 2040
Registered: ‎12-08-2011
in reply to deadestllama

Can't my disc is scratched and I have it installed.

youngkyle1
Likes: 103
Posts: 766
Registered: ‎08-06-2011

Thats your problem. In that case, you have to wait til they sort this out with MS. Or you could borrow a friends disk to delete it off your HDD to DL the data, then put it back on the HDD.

deadestllama
Likes: 270
Posts: 2040
Registered: ‎12-08-2011
in reply to deadestllama

I'll be patient. It's ok

youngkyle1
Likes: 103
Posts: 766
Registered: ‎08-06-2011

Yeah, you arent missing much TBH. The Face Off maps are the same old same old: cluttered with no thought to the spawn points. The spec ops mission was the best part of this DLC drop lol.

deadestllama
Likes: 270
Posts: 2040
Registered: ‎12-08-2011
in reply to deadestllama

This morning the SO mission worked, and yeah it's pretty fun. Best new SO mission by far.

youngkyle1
Likes: 103
Posts: 766
Registered: ‎08-06-2011

there has just been an xbox live update maybe to sort the problems out , can anyone confirm this.

insaine
Likes: 100
Posts: 744
Registered: ‎18-04-2012

nah that was a dashboard update from MS out, has nothing to do with MW3

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xbox_360_system_software   there you'll find what the update did

NotablePie
Likes: 52
Posts: 318
Registered: ‎13-11-2011

Load an old map in a private match, immediately end it after it starts, that fixed peoples problem like mine that received the out of memory 5 error.

CowboySr
Likes: 773
Posts: 3593
Registered: ‎24-01-2012

Studios