..

Modern Warfare 3 Forum

..

Snipingdbag
Likes: 241
Posts: 4117
Registered: ‎19-10-2011
8 REPLIES 8

Question:

If one's PS3 is in the DMZ, or has uPNP enabled (as I do) would this be as effective as having the specific ports you mentioned open?

RLBL
Likes: 2665
Posts: 8353
Registered: ‎08-09-2011

Yes, if you put your ps3 Ip in your dmz, you should have an open nat regardless of upnp too as it opens all ports.

Btw scrap 1308, it's too low. Though anything in the 1400s is better than 1500 (the standard).

Can't believe how bad matchmaking is, I'm playing way more 3 bar players in < 75 ping lobbies and some just won't die. It's complete bs.

Snipingdbag
Likes: 241
Posts: 4117
Registered: ‎19-10-2011

So are you saying 3 bar players are harder to kill, why? Dosen't the less bars you have mean the more you lag behind the lobby. ie: the 4 bar players will kill you and see you sooner.

Sorry, I am not P2P literate.

BanHaMMer2
Likes: 685
Posts: 2952
Registered: ‎08-06-2012

Well according to Infinity Ward those "bars" don't really indicate anything conclusive with regard to lag and are just there for show.  meaning that a guy with 3 bars (or even 2 bars) may not be lagging when others (including 4 bars) will.

Mecha75
Likes: 13
Posts: 133
Registered: ‎23-04-2012

ok, Thanx. ha ha I'm still confused though

Ever since COD4, I always thought the more bars the better your game would be and less chance of timing out.

BanHaMMer2
Likes: 685
Posts: 2952
Registered: ‎08-06-2012

Yes, some 3 bar payers get Massive lag compensation their way. I just finished a game with 20 plus assist, 2 split screeners and 1 lagger just kept on having a red screen without dying, unbelievable. Hit register is next to flawless though in good local lobbies for me (when it's mainly 4 vs 4 bar, was close to a moab today in a good lobby, but after 2 games all the 3 bar players joined). Not all 3 bar players are hard to kill though, but plenty get way over the top compensation..

I don't understand how most players in the lobby (the enemy) can have a 3 bar, just horrible matchmaking.

Snipingdbag
Likes: 241
Posts: 4117
Registered: ‎19-10-2011

My Clan and I joined a lobby in Clan Ops, we were all on 1 red bar and the entire apposing team were on 4 green bars. We had our arss's handed to us, but previous to that game it had bounced between 3 & 4 all evening. The very next game, different lobby back to 4 bars. Go figure ?

BanHaMMer2
Likes: 685
Posts: 2952
Registered: ‎08-06-2012
Highlighted

Or you could just move to Spain......

KillGoblin
Likes: 36
Posts: 174
Registered: ‎16-11-2011

Studios