Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My game now won't load.

SOLVED

Skylanders Lost Islands Forum

My game now won't load.

My game just crashes ouT. Is there an update coming or a fix?

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-06-2013
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: My game now won't load.

in reply to Traceyg
Solution
‎21-11-2013 05:43 PM

Hi Tracey,

If you are still encountering an issue with Lost Islands, please try the following Activision Support .  If you need additional assistance, a support phone number is available within the article so that an agent can assist you further.

Regards ^AH

Community Coordinator
Likes: 325
Posts: 2471
Registered: ‎27-06-2013
12 REPLIES

Re: My game now won't load.

in reply to Traceyg

Hi Traceyg,

Sorry to hear that but you'll need to provide us with more information in order for us to have a better understanding of the issue you are experiencing.  Please provide us with the following information:

1. The device you are on as well as the iOS version.

2. Your Activate name.

3. When the crash occurs (i.e. upon launching the app, visiting neighbors, etc.).

4. Indicate any error message/code you are receiving.

The more information you can provide would be greatly helpful.

Thanks ^AH

Community Coordinator
Likes: 325
Posts: 2471
Registered: ‎27-06-2013

Re: My game now won't load.

in reply to _KidA_

Hi

I am using an iPad which is on iOS 7.0.2 (11A501)

my activate name is Traceyg66

my crash occurs when I am trying to access the game

it says connecting, then loading and then it kicks me out

there is no error message or code

this has been happening for almost two days now

i am at level 37 with all but one skylander


i hope you know how to fix the problem.


thanks

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-06-2013

Re: My game now won't load.

in reply to Traceyg

Thanks so much Tracey.

We will forward your issue to the proper parties.  Can you verify whether or not there was any gems lost?  If so, how many and also provide the dollar amount spent on gems.  Additionally, which Skylander did you lose?  Were there any other items lost on the account?

If you haven't already done so, please try un-installing/re-installing the game. Be sure to shut down any background apps prior to launching the game. Let us know the results.

Thanks ^AH

Community Coordinator
Likes: 325
Posts: 2471
Registered: ‎27-06-2013

Re: My game now won't load.

in reply to _KidA_

HHi I have now deleted and reinstalled. It now comes up with a new error as I am trying to load.

it says Kaos is at it again and has caused a problem with your download. Please check your connection and ensure you have enough space on your device.

My settings say I have 27.8 gb and 9.7gb available.

Are you able to tell me how to over come this error?

I don't know the current state of my game as I never get that far in to tell.

I Was at level 37, I had every skylanders except admiral thump back. I had over 2000 gems unspent and appox $15,000,000 Gold.  I really don't want to start again though. I did that 6 monts ago when I was getting the load 7 error and was at level 16.

i Haven't kept track on what I have spent.

I hope you can help.

thanks Tracey

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-06-2013

Re: My game now won't load.

in reply to _KidA_

HI I was wondering if you have any suggestions for my new error

thanks

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-06-2013

Re: My game now won't load.

in reply to Traceyg

Hi Tracey,

Unfortunately, we do not have additional information on the error message you have received.  We have forwarded this matter in order to identify the cause of your issue and resolve the matter.

Thanks ^AH

Community Coordinator
Likes: 325
Posts: 2471
Registered: ‎27-06-2013

Re: My game now won't load.

in reply to _KidA_

HI

i deleted the game again, reloaded the game, loaded the new update and encountered the same error.

i Did it again without accessing my activision account and it put me back to level 1.

then within the game I logged into my activision account and got the same error.

So it has to do with my activision account.

Is there anything you can do to fix my account?

thanks

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-06-2013
Highlighted

Re: My game now won't load.

in reply to Traceyg

Hi Tracey,

We understand the frustration; however, your issue has already been forwarded to the proper parties.  Once we receive an update on the status, we'll have more information to provide to you.

Regards ^AH

Community Coordinator
Likes: 325
Posts: 2471
Registered: ‎27-06-2013

Re: My game now won't load.

in reply to _KidA_

HI I was wondering if there was any progress with my game. I would like to keep playing with the new skylanders.

thanks Tracey

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-06-2013
Visit us for the latest news, game information, screenshots, downloads and links. GO TO BLOGS