9 Replies Latest reply: Dec 24, 2011 10:54 AM by mbodude39 RSS

TTFAF

slide

how do i beat through the fire and flames? any tips?

thank you!

• Re: TTFAF
          Cheese4892

A few tips from players won't make you better at this song. It's all practice, but where i started was 'Guitarherophenom''s TTFAF guide on youtube. There I've learned to play the beginning flawlessly in practice mode with much practice. You just have to take each part slowly in practice mode while doing them on the slower settings. You won't pick this song up overnight, or even over the course of the week. If you stick with one section of the song every week then you will see improvements. Hope this helped.

forever96

I play Guitar Hero on expert. I've been playing on expert for like 3 years and still haven't beat it... lol. There's really not a certain way of doing it just keep playing parts over and over. By the way.... I think the version of Through The Fire and Flames on Guitar Hero Smash Hits is a lot easier because at the beginning of the song all you do is the "tap strumming".

ThePunkStar

The intro of the song is easy on tapping but the rest of the song in my opinion is harder because I had passed this song before and I still prefer the guitar hero 3 version of TTFAF even if the intro dosent have tapping. To pass it of course you need practice on playing other hard songs and then try some sections of TTFAF good luck